We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Arriving in the cinque terre towns could be difficult, but Simone from Affiticamere San Giorgio makes sure your stay is seamless and enjoyable. Location for me is important, and the walk from the train to the accommodation is easy. As soon as Simone heard us at the bottom of the stairs he came and assisted with our luggage. Rooms are modern, well appointed, air conditioned, good linen, good wifi. Easy to get ferry and trains to other village. Beautiful viewpoints in the village, and some great cafes and restaurants. Busy with tourists, but relax and enjoy. Simone has a good vision for the future and is passionate about future generations enjoying the area. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I asked for a balcony room with view which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were a couple travelling with another couple and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. After a long haul train trip is was so refreshing to have a very short walk from the train station to our accommodation. Perfectly situated, very clean and well presented. The rooms were nice and light and spacious with plenty of room for storing luggage.
Simone was fabulous - before we arrived with directions, Cinque Terre app info, etc, and while we were staying most helpful with hints for our stay. Simone was the perfect host!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It is the perfect location being just 50m from the tunnel to the train station (so no lugging bags up the very steep hills!). Manarola is also a great base as it is a beautiful town without the same crowds in the two end towns. Everything is just outside your door, and the other villages are only a short train ride away. The rooms are recently refurbished, so they are modern and spacious. Simone was extremely helpful and had some great advice on where to go and what to see. We followed his advice and had a fantastic experience. We also had a friend who was looking for accommodation at short notice. While there wasn't any available rooms at San Giorgio, he went out of his way to help find some alternate accommodation. This was hugely appreciated and was typical of the service he provides. We would Also recommend eating at Dal Billy's restaurant as the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Best location in Manarola...just outside the tunnel from the train station...no need to climb stairs and hills with heavy luggage to reach San Giorgio. Simone was very helpful and suggested some good restaurants and attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious with double-glazed windows so no noise was heard from our room. What a great stay! Will be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed three nights at San Giorgio and were really happy with our choice of accommodation. San Giorgio is right by the tunnel to the train station so very easy to find and conveniently located within the town, close to shops and restaurants.The rooms are spacious and clean with a minimalistic modern feel to them, and ours had a great outlook overlooking the street from its two windows. The service was great - Simone was very friendly and helpful, he recommended places to eat, ways to get around etc, he even made a restaurant booking for us.
There is no breakfast provided but we enjoyed eating at the little cafe right next door.
Manarola is charming, we loved staying in this village which has a special peace and calm about it. We especially enjoyed the evenings when all the day trippers had gone and locals and tourists were outside eating, walking etc just enjoying the ambience and balmy weather.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Affittacamere San Giorgio for 5 nights in June 2013 and had a wonderful time. We loved our room with balcony overlooking the road. It was a great place for "people watching". The room was quite spacious with great wardrobe space, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Our host Simone was always most helpful and eager to assist where possible.

It was very handy having the Co-Op just down the road as well as the food shop immediately below the apartment. We also enjoyed experiencing dinner at some of the local Restaurants at Manarola.

During our stay we had some fantastic day trips out in the area using both the ferries and trains.

We would love to visit Cinque Terre again and would most certainly be happy to stay at Affittacamere San Giorgio - good quality accommodation at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Would definitely choose a room with balcony again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

wonderful clean modern rooms inside of a great little italian hotel in Manarolo. Simone was a great host, helpful, great english! Spent one night in June, and will be back for more of the Cinque Terre. Great price on this place too !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#5 of 18 in Manarola
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 18 in Manarola
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere San Giorgio

Address: Via a. Discovolo 280, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have n. 6 large and well-furnished master bedrooms, located on two floors, which face the main road or an inner courtyard. Each room has a private bathroom which is also spacious and well finished. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning / heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD satellite TV, shelf for storing suitcases and large wardrobe, electric kettle for making hot drinks, private bathroom with large shower, hairdryer, bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Affittacamere San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere San Giorgio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing