We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Nearby Hotels
Giovanni Rooms(Manarola)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rio Groppo(Manarola)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Arpaiu(Manarola)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$140
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco(Manarola)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Ca de Gianchi(Manarola)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ca' de Baran(Manarola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Vandiris(Manarola)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
205
48
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
48
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationluxury roomtrain tunnelguest housecinque terretunnel leadingoffice managerbreakfast placesunset boat cruisestation exitdoor coderoom overlooking the streetthe main streetnice accommodationstop floorquiet roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The owner Simone greeted us at the train station after we told him when we would be arriving. The place is just a few steps after you come out from the tunnel connecting the Manarola train station to the town. Our room was very clean, modern, a nice size, comfortable and had an excellent large bathroom. We chose a room that faced away from the street and although the other rooms might have had a better view out of the window, we opted for the quieter room facing inwards. Simone gave us some good info about Manarola, walks, what to see & advice on getting the ferries. We found him to be very welcoming and accommodating. Although he wasn't there all the time due to it being the end of the season (late Oct), he kept in touch via mobile to let us know when he would be around and that wasn't a problem. Simone is someone who happily goes out of his way for his guests, and that's well reflected in the TripAdvisor ratings. Highly recommended place and we loved staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late October, paying $120 per night plus small, but adequate, breakfast next door for about $14. I checked no other rooms so I'm not sure of the value. The guesthouse is very clean, large, and comfortable in a great location. It is exactly as described online. Note that the rooms are very stark with simple lines and NO decorations on walls etc. Rooms on the front of the building are noisy at night if you prefer to leave the windows open. The rooms at the back are quiet and overlook the "inner courtyard" which (because the hotel is built on the side of a mountain) is actually a cement floor and retaining wall about 6 feet out from the window. Looking outward and upward, you can see sky and the back walkway to upper houses. Our "host" was gone during our visit and our questions were handled by his assistant. Unfortunately, her English is limited and she was not able to make recommendations about food etc nor answer questions; but, we emailed Simone and he was very helpful. A short walk to the park above the bay leads to lovely views. Manarola in Oct. is VERY quiet (shops closed every afternoon) so if you want more activity (day and night), you might try a different city. If you take the train in Italy, be sure to activate your ticket in the machines BEFORE boarding the train. We found the train to be cheaper and more convenient than the water ferry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Perfect location close to train station and many good restaurants! Clean room, wouldn't need anything more! Would stay here again! Had a little shop closeby to buy bread and cheese to prepare for hikes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBreeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is very well located,in the main street of Manarola, just cross the street from the entrance to the train station. We had the most pleasant stay. My only recommendation is, if you come by car, to leave your suitcase in the car trunk in the parking lot and come to the hotel only with the necessary for your stay, as the way back to the parking lot on the top,of the hill is very steep and difficult with a suitcase, even with the rolling ones. Manarola is so beautiful, we really loved our stay and Affitacamare San Giorgio was the perfect option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shs_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I made my own trip plan. This Hotel was a great choice. Manarola was the best choice for us. This hotel was sooooo close to the train tunnel exit. Our room was clean large and comfortable in every way. We had a balcony with awesome views. Simone, the caretaker, was way beyond my expectations. He took as much time as we needed to answer our questions and give us inside tips on how to navigate the Cinque Terre area. The restaurants he recommended were great....including the best meal experience of our 2 week Italy trip!! At one point in my discussions with Simone...I stopped and said .."i'm sorry I am taking up your time"....Somone answered with no hesitation..."no you are my guest!!!". WOW, That's exceptional customer service! GREAT HOTEL, GREAT HOST, GREAT LOCATION.

Room Tip: Check in is a little different. Have a plan with Simone before you arrive. There is no reception desk. Not a problem....just plan ahead.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews