We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 19 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in the top floor family apartment which comfortably accomodated our family of six. The decor is new and fresh , air conditioning is excellent and there is a huge terrace for relaxing and enjoying the view. Location is central , right next to station ( but no noise ) . Good local restaurant and deli close by. Simone speaks good English and went out of his way to be helpful- even assisting us with restaurant reservations in advance of our arrival. Must try Billy's restaurant - best seafood we ate on the whole Italy trip.Only problem was very poor wi fi signal in rooms - a minor issue really.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

My friend Gayle and I found Simone and the San Giorgio on the internet while planning our trip to Europe. What a great find. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the main street. Across the street was a beautiful bouganvia bush that I got to look at every morning. Manarola is one village that was pretty quiet and kind of off the beaten path compared to the other villages in the Cinque Terres. Lovely! Simone was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again! Room was good size and that bathroom was awesome! Neighborhood was Friendly and Helpful!

Room Tip: I picked most of my hotels by their proper names!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

From the friendly greeting by Simone to the cleanliness of the property, our first impressions of Cinque Terre were off to a great start. Being so close to the train tunnel was fabulous for easy access to the other villages. Our windows overlooked the gorgeous paved street below which was fabulous. Billy's trattoria as recommended by Simone was excellent for the 2sunset dinners we enjoyed. Not only was the food exceptional, the views were too. We had a minor issue which required communicating in fluent Italian and Simone was more than happy to make the phone calls needed as well as send and receive faxes on our behalf. We would highly recommend this well kept, well managed establishment. Simone obviously loves Manarola/Cique Terre and ensured we got the most out of our stay.

Room Tip: We loved our street view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the affittacamere San Giorgio in late October. Simone, the manager is an amazing young man. He is an excellent resource about the area. and made excellent recommendations for us., He quickly became a friend. He greets the guests at the train tunnel and carries their bags for them all the way to the hotel. The hotel itself is very conveniently located. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very clean. We enjoyed a nice shower, and were happy to spread out a bit after being cramped in Florence. We stayed 3 days and were sorry to leave. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful.. We ate next door to the hotel and felt like we were becoming part of the community of locals who breakfasted there. We did visit the other 4 villages, but found Manarola to be the perfect place for us to stay. It is less touristy, less of a Rick Steves rave, which means it is less discovered. I would definitely rank our experiences staying in Manarola with Simone as a major highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goombai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here during a summer visit to tour around Cinque terre. From the moment my friend and I arrived, the manager Simone was very helpful both with advice and making arrangements (from dinner reservations to finding another accomodation, when I decided to extend my stay and San Giorgio was already fully booked). He was full of great tips and I couldn't thank him more for his assistance.

San Giorgio is in an excellent location, right across from the train station, in what we considered our favourite little town in Cinque terre. It is spotlessly clean, and the top floor room, that we stayed in has a great terrace for relaxing and enjoying the views.

I would highly recommend it and would happily return next time I visit Manarola.

Room Tip: The top floor room is spacious and has a great terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The owner Simone greeted us at the train station after we told him when we would be arriving. The place is just a few steps after you come out from the tunnel connecting the Manarola train station to the town. Our room was very clean, modern, a nice size, comfortable and had an excellent large bathroom. We chose a room that faced away from the street and although the other rooms might have had a better view out of the window, we opted for the quieter room facing inwards. Simone gave us some good info about Manarola, walks, what to see & advice on getting the ferries. We found him to be very welcoming and accommodating. Although he wasn't there all the time due to it being the end of the season (late Oct), he kept in touch via mobile to let us know when he would be around and that wasn't a problem. Simone is someone who happily goes out of his way for his guests, and that's well reflected in the TripAdvisor ratings. Highly recommended place and we loved staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late October, paying $120 per night plus small, but adequate, breakfast next door for about $14. I checked no other rooms so I'm not sure of the value. The guesthouse is very clean, large, and comfortable in a great location. It is exactly as described online. Note that the rooms are very stark with simple lines and NO decorations on walls etc. Rooms on the front of the building are noisy at night if you prefer to leave the windows open. The rooms at the back are quiet and overlook the "inner courtyard" which (because the hotel is built on the side of a mountain) is actually a cement floor and retaining wall about 6 feet out from the window. Looking outward and upward, you can see sky and the back walkway to upper houses. Our "host" was gone during our visit and our questions were handled by his assistant. Unfortunately, her English is limited and she was not able to make recommendations about food etc nor answer questions; but, we emailed Simone and he was very helpful. A short walk to the park above the bay leads to lovely views. Manarola in Oct. is VERY quiet (shops closed every afternoon) so if you want more activity (day and night), you might try a different city. If you take the train in Italy, be sure to activate your ticket in the machines BEFORE boarding the train. We found the train to be cheaper and more convenient than the water ferry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 19 in Manarola
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere San Giorgio

Address: Via a. Discovolo 280, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have n. 6 large and well-furnished master bedrooms, located on two floors, which face the main road or an inner courtyard. Each room has a private bathroom which is also spacious and well finished. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning / heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD satellite TV, shelf for storing suitcases and large wardrobe, electric kettle for making hot drinks, private bathroom with large shower, hairdryer, bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Affittacamere San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere San Giorgio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing