We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, better host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 19 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location, directly in front of you as you come out of the tunnel from the train station. Our room was great...clean, spacious, big bathroom. But, the best part of our stay there was the hospitality. Simon, the manager of the Inn, was so helpful. Not only did he provide great suggestions for exploring the town and other villages in Cinque Terre, but he helped us cancel our hotel room in Bologna (so we could extend or stay in Manarola).

Will absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Manarola!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jhorre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently stayed at Affittacamere San Giorgio, and I couldn't have had a more wonderful experience. The room was absolutely beautiful with a clean elegance that I love. The location just next to the tunnel to the train and right in the middle of town is ideal. But far and away it was Simone who made my stay so special, and who I can honestly say I now consider a friend. Don;t hesitate to stay here, you will have an amazing experience in one of the most beautiful villages in all of Italy :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Centrally located and clean. Simone went well out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and helped us to find and appreciate the local highlights. Nice accommodations and friendly service. Tops on our list!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HowardMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Saint Georgio for 6 days in October 2013 and would recommend it. We took the top floor apartment which has its own terrace looking over the rooftops to the sea. It was very clean and comfortable and well worth the climb up the stairs (no lifts). The location is excellent - not to far to haul your bags from the station - and the people friendly. A great breakfast at the café next door!

Room Tip: Top floor if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying i Manarola is the perfect location for discovering the Cinque Terre area, and Affiittacamere San Giorgio is all you can ask for a comfortable stay. Very clean rooms, and up to date standards. Its central location really gave us an intimate and unforgettable experience.
We were also pleased with the great service we got from Simone, who helped us with advice on what to do in all of Cinque Terre during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oeivind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This was definately one of the highlights of our honeymoon around Europe... Great spacious and modern room with a balcony to the street over stunningly beautiful manarola. Simone, our host, was the most helpful and nicest person, so welcoming and friendly. We loved our stay here and wish it was for longer. Will have to come back. Thanks Simone if your reading this, your a legend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Location is great, and I'm convinced that Manarola is the best village out of all Cinque Terre. Simone was a great host and very informative. Room was very clean. We were late in booking for high season, so I recommend to try and confirm a room with a view, we had a room with inside courtyard, which was very quiet but I bet the other rooms were better. Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathleenLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 19 in Manarola
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere San Giorgio

Address: Via a. Discovolo 280, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have n. 6 large and well-furnished master bedrooms, located on two floors, which face the main road or an inner courtyard. Each room has a private bathroom which is also spacious and well finished. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning / heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD satellite TV, shelf for storing suitcases and large wardrobe, electric kettle for making hot drinks, private bathroom with large shower, hairdryer, bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Affittacamere San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere San Giorgio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing