We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location, and perfect flat, and perfect service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 17 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect location, and perfect flat, and perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

we have one night at the highest flat. It was perfect. Simone is very helpful. The flat is big, and has 3 balcons, 2 mountain views, and 1 sea view. I take my breakfast at the huge terresse with a sea view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightblacker Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    40
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
138
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

From the beginning Simone corresponded with me, informing us where to leave our rental car, taking the train, and things to do in Cinque Terre. It was our 10th Anniversary and Simone welcomed us to his new outdoor bar with a gorgeous view and some wine and apptz. Our room was really large, had a.c. and windows that opened to the street. The bed was really comfortable. Clara was helpful getting us settled. If it wasn't pushing 90 degrees, we would have hiked and done more, but we settled for taking the ferry to neighboring villages for lunch. Beautiful place and only wish we would have brought our bathing suits because the water was so inviting!

Room Tip: Some rooms has small balconys, but not big enough to sit on, so if they are more, a regular room wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

After getting off the train with our luggage we were thrilled to see that our accommodation was within 100 meters of the station as everything is uphill.
The room and bathroom were extremely large, clean and simple. It also has air-conditioning and WIFI. The only downside was the room was never cleaned and towels were not replaced , but we only spent 2 nights here, so it was not a problem. On my reservation it said breakfast included, but there was no mention of breakfast at check in.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: When looking at accommodation in Cinque Terre check the location as some inns are a half mile or mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Not my first visit to the Cinque Terre but first time staying at Affittacamere San Giorgio.
Got here just by luck as found it on the internet and I am glad we did. Perfect location being so close to the railway station and in the Centre of Manarola. The rooms are just as shown online, spacious, clean and modern. Simone, the owner, is friendly and helpful with anything you need, making you feel like at home and same said for Clara, the girl working in the office. This is not a B&B therefore breakfast is not provided but they have discounts with a bar just nearby where you can seat outside and experience the beauty of italian life with delivery trucks coming to collect or deliver their goods...which someone could describe as annoying but which I personally think is a fantastic experience allowing you to taste the true ITALIA.
I would surely recommend it to families, couples or anyone wanting to explore the area which can be easily done with the train connecting the villages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

WE stayed here in 2 rooms - Family of 5 persons in May 2014. Our boys loved the experience, the excellent service by Simone right from the time of booking to the information about how to make the most of our 2 days stay at Cinque Terre was flawless. Location is great..traveled with our aged father whose first trip to Europe was memorable because of Simone's useful tips .... rooms are excellent...... Highly recommend !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaoAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the San Giorgio in Manarola and it was wonderful. Clara and simon attended to all of our needs and went above and beyond helping us with needs. Clara - sweet and smiley - welcomed us to the hotel and made sure we had everything we needed. And simon went above and beyond trying to help us secure a rental car for the next part of our journey. Very attentive and helpful staff!

The room was perfect. Air conditioning kept the room nice and cool. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious, which is hard to come by in Europe. The location is right outside the train station tunnel, so there was no need to lug our luggage up the many hills of manarola. The hotel is also centrally located and super easy to get to any place you want to go to in Manarola,

Lastly, what can i say about manarola. It's my new happy place. The town is wonderful and honestly my favorite of the Cinqueterre towns. I love it there. The swimming hole, the people, the cafes - it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer! Great location, and great room. It was right outside of the train tunnel which made it extremely easy to get to. The room was very clean, and updated inside. Simone was super helpful and gave us a map and great info on Manarola & Cinque Terre. We would definitely stay here again the next time we venture to Manarola!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshC523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 17 in Manarola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Giovanni Rooms
Giovanni Rooms
#10 of 17 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#4 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere San Giorgio

Property: Affittacamere San Giorgio
Address: Via Discovolo 280, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have n. 6 large and well-furnished master bedrooms, located on two floors, which face the main road or an inner courtyard. Each room has a private bathroom which is also spacious and well finished. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning / heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD satellite TV, shelf for storing suitcases and large wardrobe, electric kettle for making hot drinks, private bathroom with large shower, hairdryer, bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Affittacamere San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere San Giorgio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing