We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manarola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Capellini - Rooms and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 17 Manarola B&B and Inns
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

loved our stay in Casa Cappelini, wonderful view, good bed, clean, and we thought manarola to be the best town of the cinque terre and loved staying there. We came really late and that was not a problem at all. We were in the top floor with a big balcony.

Room Tip: the top floor was the best, big balcony and a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCape, Proprietario at Casa Capellini - Rooms and Apartments, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Google Translation
Siamo felice che noi avete avuto un buon soggiorno nel nostro paese Manarola.
Grazie per la bella recensione!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
65
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
caddingtonk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

There isn't enough good I could say about our stay at Casa Capellini! When we arrived, we were taken up to our room on the top floor - where we were shown our kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and huuuuuuuge balcony! I could hardly believe it, as we had booked sight unseen after a friend had visited previously and suggested it. The 25 extra euro for the top floor is 100% worth it, believe me! The bathroom was a little small, but thats to be expected as its a small apartment. The bed was comfy, came with extra pillows and blankets - probably our best sleep in all our stay in Italy. The kitchen had everything we needed, so we just picked up groceries and made our dinners while we stayed. But again, the view was worth the cost all by itself! Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Take the top room, it is absolutely, unquestioningly worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caddingtonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I were in Manarola in early September, 2013. We booked a little late, and had trouble finding rooms at some of the high-rated B&Bs. Friends who had stayed in Manarola recommended Casa Capellini. We're glad we took the recommendation! The walk up the hill is a good hike with your bags, but the view is wonderful. We had a great room with bath on the top floor. A big door opened up to a small balcony, which was a great place for breakfast (from the local Coop grocery store). This is just a room to rent, not a B&B. Still, it was not a problem in small Manarola to just have a quiet room to come back to. You don't really need a lot of services here, and this is a great room at a very fair price.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room. Both 3rd floor rooms have balconies and big doors facing the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohcfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

When we got off of the train, we were swamped by tourists! Not exactly what I was hoping for in such a small village. We made our way through the masses of umbrella and flag holding tour groups, walked through the tunnel into Manarola. First impression, yes, touristy and ruined. We made our way through the winding road up to our place. The further up the hill, the more we liked it, the quieter it got. We found our place, rang the bell and Gianni stuck her head over the railing, we identified ourselves and she welcomed us into her establishment. She did speak English, not well, but she tried and that was fine. She showed us to our room and it was great! We were not expecting a Hilton, we didn't want that. We wanted a great experience and that's exactly what we got. Comfortable bed, no TV, warm showers, and an incredible view. We knew what we were getting into when we reserved the room and we got a bit more than what we thought we would. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room! And you should definitely confirm a few days before you dep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrfytr250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

To find this lovely B&B you follow the road to the right when you exit the tunnel from the train. The road will loop around to the left and then the right. You will find the B&B up a narrow stair to the right about half way up after the second right turn. The B&B mistress does not speak any English except to ask for cash payment (very typical for these small businesses) and for passports for identification. Also typical of these small B&B's is narrow stair cases up many floors. We love to use our backpacks when traveling in Europe as they are so much easier to maneuver. The room we had at Casa Capellini was magnificent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent three wonderful nights here and this is by far the loveliest place i stayed on my trip to Europe. it's perfectly located in Manarola (the best village for me out of the five because it's not as busy as others) on an uphill where you can get this amazing view from your own bed! i had the room on third floor, yes hard to climb but it's worth the effort! upon arriving was a little bit hard to find the B&B but u can always ask around. it's right next to the church's tower clock. If u have heavy luggage just get on the mini bus at the tunnel entrance and stop at the church. The room is incredibly charming, spotless clean and smells really nice as there's lots of pot pourris. The bed and pillows are comfy. and oh the little balcony is perfect to wind down with a bottle of wine. Gianni's wife Franca, was very friendly and helpful. She'll clean the room everyday! There is no breakfast provided but you can always go down to the town and have breakfast by the sea! I loved this B&B and would highly recommend to all, the price is also very reasonable. Just need to book early as hotels in CT are always full especially in the summer. Thank you Gianni + Franca for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I highly recommend this B&B to all those who want to spend a night in Manarola. Good price and service, excellent location and amazing view from the balcony. It was exactly what we needed and expected. I highly appreciated that we were not situated on the main street above all the restaurants that can become noisy during the night. We will definitely try it again if there is a next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manarola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 17 in Manarola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giovanni Rooms
Giovanni Rooms
#10 of 17 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#6 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Capellini - Rooms and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Capellini - Rooms and Apartments

Property: Casa Capellini - Rooms and Apartments
Address: Via Ettore Cozzani 12, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Capellini rooms and apartments for rent in the historic center of Manarola in Cinque Terre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Capellini Hotel Manarola
Casa Capellini - Rooms And Apartments Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing