We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manarola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Affittacamere 5terremare
Ranked #13 of 17 Manarola B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This September marked our third annual stay with Paolo and Enrica. They are gracious hosts and their hidden gem offers stunning views of Manarola and the Sea. Manarola is our favorite village within Cinque Terra and 5 Terra Mare the best place to enjoy it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in this delightful B&B in mid-June. Our hosts, Paolo & Enrica, were warm and welcoming and offered us any help we needed to make our stay in Manarola perfect. As there were four of us, we had both the Yellow and Blue rooms. The views, particularly from the Yellow room and the roof terrace, are stunning. Each room had its own private bathroom and the overall presentation is bright, fresh and spotlessly clean. We would heartily recommend this Manarola “gem” to any traveller and, in fact, already have friends who are hoping to make a booking for September. We hope to return to Cinque Terre in the future and would love to stay again with Paolo & Enrica.

Room Tip: The Yellow Room offers stunning views from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had a very nice stay here while we explored the Cinque Terre area. The room was a little small but very clean, had a great view and the owners were very nice and accomodating; they even brought us an Italian espresso maker and coffee so we could make real coffee each morning to go with the breakfast snacks left each day. Located up on the hill but only a short walk down into the center of town. Also enjoyed the deck area and the view looking across.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank clc336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We could not have asked for more gracious hosts. Paola and Eurica were so caring. The room was lovely and creatively decorated with attention to detail. The view from our room was breathtaking....almost at the top of the town. We had a wonderful visit and hope others will consider visiting this great property and charming town.

Room Tip: We had the "yellow room" with a window looking out over the hills, harbor, and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 34517Lee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed in the yellow room of this charming little hotel with a fantastic view. Adequate room size by European standards. Tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean.

The common terrace on the upper deck, shared with the blue room, is easily one of the largest in town. It has an incredible panoramic view of the town's houses, vineyards, and the ocean. A visit to Cinque Terre is all about the great outdoors, so sipping some local wine while watching the sunset from the terrace is definitely an unforgettable experience.

A bit of an uphill hike through town but well worth it for a unique view which most day-trip tourists don't get to see. There is a shortcut back to town centre that's slightly easier.

Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fishstory2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kufstein, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

we had a perfect stay. the orange room was very nice and like new. the hosts were really nice and helpful too in recommending hiking trails. breakfast was also great. everyday we had some different kind of sweets in our room. so definitely can recommend this room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kopfdoktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcatle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

The perfect escape with breakfast included! We had the orange room picture perfect view from our window. Our hosts were delightful in every way. We had use of the common deck area and played checkers whilst sipping local vino and sampling what was on offer at the local supermarket. The room has tea/coffee making facilities a tv and private bathroom. If coming by train be prepared to walk up the hill the view is worth it!! When we stayed there in October 2012 there was no sign indicating the accommodation (part of the cinque terre charm) hopefully this has changed. I can tell you that the hosts live next door and there door is red!! It is also approx 25 meters from Billys restaurant which is a little pricey but great food. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puspuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manarola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#6 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
0.1 mi away
B&B and Apartments Da Baranin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere 5terremare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere 5terremare

Property: Affittacamere 5terremare
Address: Via Aldo Rollandi 146, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We let two rooms with sea-view in the village of Manarola, set the beautiful 5 Terre National Park in Liguria, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Each room is equipped with a double bed, private bathroom with shower, television, refrigerator, air conditioner, safe and each room is accessible with a private entrance. Both rooms use a large terrace, equipped with sun beds, overlooking the sea on the Marine Reserve of the 5 Terre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Affittacamere 5terremare Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing