We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Quiet, great views!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manarola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Affittacamere 5terremare
Ranked #13 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Minnesota USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Quiet, great views!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room is connected to owners' Paolo & Enrica's home & is a bedroom w/an attached bathroom that suited our needs perfectly. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable & it was high enough off the floor that our suitcases slid under to keep floor space clear. The closet had more than enough space for our clothes & contained a coffee maker, two cups w/saucers, a few treats & a small fridge w/mini freezer. The room also has a door that goes out to a small patio w/table & chairs; guests also have access to a larger patio up a short flight of stairs. The room has its own air conditioner, which was fantastic & we only needed for sleeping. The bathroom is small, but certainly big enough to meet our needs. Paolo and Enrica were happy to answer questions & were gracious hosts. Paolo requested that we call him upon arrival and one of our group members had a phone that was capable of this, but had we been there without them, it would have been an issue. The wi-fi was intermittent, despite Paolo's valiant efforts. The accommodations are next door to Billy's restaurant & I highly recommend dining there, but make reservations as far in advance as possible. Finally, the location is such that you need to be physically able to climb stairs & walk up inclines with your luggage to reach Paolo & Enrica's house. GREAT views, a wonderful place to stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Manarola is a great place to stay and this is a great place to stay in Manarola. Two doors down from Trattoria Da Billy, you have a great view with killer sunsets that disappear onto the horizon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Definitely best in Manarola and the whole Cinque terra.
We stayed in the Yellow room which we could enjoy an amazing view of Manarola. And there is a shared rooftop which is ideal for sunbath or drinks.
The room is clean and tidy and the owner pay great attention to the decoration.
The bed is comfy and the bed room is well maintained though a little small to me.
The location is a small challenge if you are carrying heavy luggage.
And there is a very famous local seafood restaurant only a few steps away.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in the orange room for two nights, and they were the most comfortable and beautiful nights of our vacation by far. The view from the terrace was even better than I'd imagined, it felt so special to have such a cool place to stay in this tiny and beautiful town. It was a great spot to take off on the panoramic hikes in either direction, and explore all the towns of Cinque terre. It felt like every little detail had already been thought of, from refills on coffee and treats to a hair dryer, posted information and maps, and even a little phone for emergencies. We felt so at home and taken care of, and it was also inexpensive. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in the blue room and it was absolutely gorgeous. The room is always clean and well equipped. Paolo and Enrica were really nice. They stock us up with breakfast food (packaged bread, cakes, etc) everyday. The terrace above overlooks the sea and it's wonderful to lounge there with our snacks and wine with the provided loungers. We went to different places for our trip and I must say I had my best sleeps staying at Manarola than all the other places I visited during this trip.

Manarola was definitely our favourite village out of all of Cinque Terre. It's quiet and beautiful!! I could have stayed there much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham, nj
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The view from the terrace, which encompasses both the sea and the vineyards, is stunning. I would bet that there isn't a better vantage point from any lodging in town. We stayed in the blue room which has an outdoor bistro table and chairs, in addition to the shared terrace on the level above. The room was bright and clean with amenities, such as a mini refrigerator. Our hosts, Enrica and Paolo, who live in the adjoining house, are extremely warm and helpful. Every morning we enjoyed homemade cookies from Enrica, as well as snacks. Paolo graciously gave us a bottle of his homemade wine. In Cinque Terre, it's common to stay in an affitacamera, a room rented by a family rather than a commercial establishment. Affitacamera 5 Terre Mare is excellent in every way. It was definitely the best place we stayed in during our two week trip in Italy. A real winner!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachwalker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My parents have been staying at this location every September for the last 3 years and this year we turned it into a family vacation. Our stay at 5terremare was wonderful! The rooms are always clean and well-equipped, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the view from the terrace is SPECTACULAR! We have already booked our stay for next year. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 18 in Manarola
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere 5terremare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere 5terremare

Property: Affittacamere 5terremare
Address: Via Aldo Rollandi 146, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We let two rooms with sea-view in the village of Manarola, set the beautiful 5 Terre National Park in Liguria, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Each room is equipped with a double bed, private bathroom with shower, television, refrigerator, air conditioner, safe and each room is accessible with a private entrance. Both rooms use a large terrace, equipped with sun beds, overlooking the sea on the Marine Reserve of the 5 Terre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Affittacamere 5terremare Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing