We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B and Apartments Da Baranin
Nearby Hotels
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (270)
    Filter reviews
    270 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    94
    21
    8
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    145
    94
    21
    8
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssuperior room with balconytrain stationcinque terremain buildingpublic lotlate septemberup hillgreat viewmediterranean seafantastic stayfew stepsla speziasaravineyardshiketerracevillage
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    74 - 79 of 270 reviews
    Reviewed 28 September 2013

    A fantastic place to stay in the beautiful CinqueTerre! Excellent service by an exquisite family! The rooms, the breakfast and the very Italian aperitivo served at the panoramic terrace are all first class

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Anyph
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 September 2013

    We stayed one night at Da Bararin. The location is good -- above any noise. The breakfast was fantastic. The furnishings are simple and comfortable. I have no complaints. Beware of the heat in the shower. Wow. Tea-bag worthy. I would stay here again. I think that the staff is excellent. The price was also appropriate. Enjoy a simple stay!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FSHphd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 August 2013

    We stayed in Manarola for 1 night. It's peak season in Cinque Terre and not easy to find a good place, particularly some B&B has set minimal stay requirement (say >2 days) which is understandable. Luckily we get 1 from Da Baranin finally!

    We have prepared for the 5-mins "good climb" as it is clearly described in the B&B web-site. However may be I'm not in good fit, I found it struggle with my large suitcase in the hot summer noon time with big big sun shining above me! A bit regret at that moment why I dont' try to pick one at a flat level from train station, however, the negative feeling disappeared soon after our arrival...

    We arrived at the time when reception is close. However the staff there still greet us poiletly and led us to the room which is 1 level above the reception (luckily don't have to climb much again!). The double room is tidy and clean with strong air-con and nice bathroom. 2 bottles of cold water is waiting for us for free which is exactly what we need after the climb. Our room is just next to the breakfast terrace! Wifi in room as well, suppose to be in public area only but may be we are so close to the breakfast palce.

    On the next day we have our breakfast in the terrace to fully enjoy Manarola. Good choice there with fresh bread (really nice bread), juice, cold cut, cheese, yogurt, coffee, etc... So relex to eat in the terrace with good village/mountant view.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vincent Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2013

    A month before our first trip to Italy, I realized we had to visit the Cinque Terre. July is the height of busy season, and after some frantic searching, thankfully Da Baranin had a room available. We reserved a superior room with balcony and sea view, and Sara was patient during the reservation process, when the fax confirmation took several attempts to go through. The walk up the hill from the train station was manageable with our rolling suitcases. We stayed in a room across from the main office, on the ground floor. The room was bright and spacious, though initially it smelled strongly of cleaning supplies. (Either the smell faded or I got used to it.) The bathroom and balcony are both tiny. I was so happy when I saw the view from the balcony. There is a refrigerator in the room, which was nice for chilling wine and drinks. Wifi is available. We had breakfast on the patio above the main office each morning. A basket of warm croissants, focaccia, and other breads is served, and coffee drinks are made to order. There's also juice, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereal, and boiled eggs. We didn't use the air-conditioning as breezes cooled down the room at night, but there can be noise and smoke when the windows are open. Overall we were very happy with our stay. I miss that view!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank celadoncupcake
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2013

    Eight years ago we visited the Cinque Terre and loved our stay at Da Baranin. In June we returned this time with our children and grandchildren and again loved our stay. Glad we could still make the hike up the hill, but it is worth the climb. Our rooms were so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is complete with meat, cheeses, yogurt, cereal and delicious pastries. It's a good way to start a perfect day of hiking and swimming. Manarola is such a special place!

    Room Tip: Confirm about stairs if that is an issue as some of the rooms have more stairs than others.
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank NancyinDerby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews