We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B and Apartments Da Baranin
Ranked #3 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is without any doubt the best hotel (well technicallly a b&b) I've ever stayed in Italy. Pretty, clean and with an amazing view on the ocean. Plus, the owner was so available and kind. When we told her we had to leave eraly in the morning the next day, she prepared a bag of breakfast we could take to the station. Loved this place. Just be careful when you're looking for it, keep asking village people (who were very nice too)!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JYHchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    92
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
147
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Although, we did not actually stay at this B and B, we took a trekking tour with the owner and host. Sara was a wonderful guide!! She was informative, and flexible regarding our hiking needs and wants!! Her English is very good, and her knowledge of the cinque terre is amazing!!
I am so happy that we chose to hike with her today!! It was well worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksetdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A fantastic place to stay in the beautiful CinqueTerre! Excellent service by an exquisite family! The rooms, the breakfast and the very Italian aperitivo served at the panoramic terrace are all first class

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed one night at Da Bararin. The location is good -- above any noise. The breakfast was fantastic. The furnishings are simple and comfortable. I have no complaints. Beware of the heat in the shower. Wow. Tea-bag worthy. I would stay here again. I think that the staff is excellent. The price was also appropriate. Enjoy a simple stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSHphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in Manarola for 1 night. It's peak season in Cinque Terre and not easy to find a good place, particularly some B&B has set minimal stay requirement (say >2 days) which is understandable. Luckily we get 1 from Da Baranin finally!

We have prepared for the 5-mins "good climb" as it is clearly described in the B&B web-site. However may be I'm not in good fit, I found it struggle with my large suitcase in the hot summer noon time with big big sun shining above me! A bit regret at that moment why I dont' try to pick one at a flat level from train station, however, the negative feeling disappeared soon after our arrival...

We arrived at the time when reception is close. However the staff there still greet us poiletly and led us to the room which is 1 level above the reception (luckily don't have to climb much again!). The double room is tidy and clean with strong air-con and nice bathroom. 2 bottles of cold water is waiting for us for free which is exactly what we need after the climb. Our room is just next to the breakfast terrace! Wifi in room as well, suppose to be in public area only but may be we are so close to the breakfast palce.

On the next day we have our breakfast in the terrace to fully enjoy Manarola. Good choice there with fresh bread (really nice bread), juice, cold cut, cheese, yogurt, coffee, etc... So relex to eat in the terrace with good village/mountant view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A month before our first trip to Italy, I realized we had to visit the Cinque Terre. July is the height of busy season, and after some frantic searching, thankfully Da Baranin had a room available. We reserved a superior room with balcony and sea view, and Sara was patient during the reservation process, when the fax confirmation took several attempts to go through. The walk up the hill from the train station was manageable with our rolling suitcases. We stayed in a room across from the main office, on the ground floor. The room was bright and spacious, though initially it smelled strongly of cleaning supplies. (Either the smell faded or I got used to it.) The bathroom and balcony are both tiny. I was so happy when I saw the view from the balcony. There is a refrigerator in the room, which was nice for chilling wine and drinks. Wifi is available. We had breakfast on the patio above the main office each morning. A basket of warm croissants, focaccia, and other breads is served, and coffee drinks are made to order. There's also juice, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereal, and boiled eggs. We didn't use the air-conditioning as breezes cooled down the room at night, but there can be noise and smoke when the windows are open. Overall we were very happy with our stay. I miss that view!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celadoncupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Eight years ago we visited the Cinque Terre and loved our stay at Da Baranin. In June we returned this time with our children and grandchildren and again loved our stay. Glad we could still make the hike up the hill, but it is worth the climb. Our rooms were so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is complete with meat, cheeses, yogurt, cereal and delicious pastries. It's a good way to start a perfect day of hiking and swimming. Manarola is such a special place!

Room Tip: Confirm about stairs if that is an issue as some of the rooms have more stairs than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 18 in Manarola
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B and Apartments Da Baranin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B and Apartments Da Baranin

Property: B&B and Apartments Da Baranin
Address: Via a. Rollandi 29, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Manarola, in the heart of the Cinque Terre National park...In the ancient rural house of uncle "Baranin" pleasant restored living spaces.Small Bed and Breakfast, informal style.Rooms with private bath and A/C, some with sea views, in B&B treatment, Studio and apartments with kitchen. Wi-fi connection free in the lobby.Rich breakfast in B&B treatment, served on the terrace surrounded by vineyards, flowers and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B and Apartments Da Baranin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b And Apartments Da Baranin Hotel Manarola
Bed And Breakfast And Apartments Da Baranin
B&B And Apartments Da Baranin Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing