We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Apartments Manarola
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinewonderful weekendcinque terremodern apartmentgreat viewgreat apartmentdecent sizewatch the sunsetcomfortable bedtake your timewell equipped kitchenmuch quieternear the train stationwell worth the effortsteep hillmediterraneobedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here in "Mediterraneo 1" for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The only negatives are the looooong trek up with your luggage and then a steep staircase (which I did read about beforehand), and there didn't seem to be enough outlets to use some of the appliances such as the iron and the kettle. Also could not plug in the lap top, but that wasn't a big deal.
The view is breathtaking, we spent a lot of time on that balcony out in the sun to sunset, eating and drinking lots of good food and wine. Definitely use Arbaspaa agency, they are very helpful! They also offer great tours such as wine tasting which we did as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This was our second journey to Manarola and if we return, I will hopefully book this place in a heartbeat again. Manarola is our favorite location and indeed, this apartment has one of the very best locations in this charming community. The other reviews do it justice. The balcony is a wonderful place to watch the world go by. Know that you will have to carry luggage up a long incline, before desending 44 stairs to the apartment, so pack light. There is a washing machine in the unit; an adequate kitchen and small bathroom. You don't book this apartment for the amenities and size, you book it for the view and location. You will not be disappointed.
The internet speed was great and also free. The management company that booked the property was very responsive and easy to deal with. I do recommend dealing with them and would use them again.

Room Tip: For larger groups, book both units.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunflint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Our stay in Manarola was absolutely brilliant! Firstly - the town itself. Magnificent views, quaint buildings marching up the hills and such a special atmosphere. Secondly - the accommodation. Modern, clean, spacious, fully-equipped, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, internet, and then those fabulous views to the boat harbour and up the coast from the balcony. Exceeded all our expectations. Then to be met at the station by the owner who was so knowledgable, friendly, considerate and helpful. It all added up to a memory that will last.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

A group of 4FunAussies stayed for 4 nights/3days in this 2 bedroom apartment that was well presented, laid out and with modern fittings . The location was ideal that overlooked the square and water. Time was spent on the balcony with red wine & cheese.
Manarola is excellently located with food & wine stores, PO and easy rail connection up and down the Cinque Terre coast.
This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2Next-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My husband, our adult daughter and I stayed in the two bedroom apartment. It was perfect. having two bathrooms was a luxury! The kitchen was well stocked and we went shopping in Monterosso one day and bought food to cook our own Italian feast. Fun! The view is amazing and it's fun because almost all the postcards of Manarola have this apartment in the picture so you feel famous!! My husband had major surgery 6 weeks before we traveled, so I was worried about the stairs, but we just took it slow and enjoyed the view on the way down. There is a second way up to the apartment so you can pull luggage on wheels. That helped alot and the host was helpful in shlepping bags. They supply shampoo and soap... But nowhere that we stayed in Italy do they have wash cloths, so if you like to use a wash cloth, bring one. We couldn't get the heater to work, only the air conditioner, so it was chilly, but not unbearable, and we were too busy having fun to go and ask the manager, so we never got it addressed. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews