We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Patio
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at il Patio Manarola and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Piera kindly met us near the train station and showed us to the apartment which was both clean and comfortable. Being in Manarola gives you nice access between all the villages via hiking or quick train rides, but with also plenty to do in this quiet village. Would definitely recommend staying here and hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison0947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
81
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent 4 nights at Il Patio, and it was wonderful, clean, modern,close to the water, water views from a window, but what made our stay special was the caring attitude of the owners.
Pieta,kept in touch all the time, organised for someone to meet us at the station and assist with luggage , we met Angelo who was so helpful not only with luggage but with info about the village, thanks Angelo;).
Pieta met us at the apartment and it felt like I knew her for a long time:) On the day of our departure Pieta and her husband were there at 7 AM to help us with the luggage and to say goodbye.I do recommend this apartment to anyone and give it a 10/10
Maria

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, Autralia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this Apartment for the past 4 nights and I recommend to everyone to stay in Manarola II Patio Apartments.
Before you enter the Apartment you have 55 steps but it's worth the exercise.
The Apartment is very clean and comfortable the room also have a view of the ocean the beds are very comfortable. Outside you have restaurant and other stores.
I have really enjoyed staying at II Patio Appartment :)


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the Cinque Terre and are so glad we were able to stay at Il Patio for the duration of our two week visit. Piera graciously met us in town once we arrived and showed us to the apartment.

The apartment (n.1) was simply perfect! Easy access to town (3-5 minute walk depending if you took the stairs or the less daunting foot path) and extremely clean! Fresh towels were provided every 3-4 days and they even cleaned our apartment and provided us with new linens once a week; so wonderful! Icing on the proverbial cake were fresh lemons picked by Piera's husband, that we took every opportunity to enjoy!

After a fun day of exploring the villages in the Cinque Terre, or a long hike, we were always happy to come back to Il Patio and relax. Apartment n.1 has two balconies, one with access to clotheslines (so great!) and the other with a picturesque view of the Manarola hillside. It was such a treat to sit out on the balcony and have breakfast or a drink at the end of the day.

Having visited all the villages in the Cinque Terre, Manarola quickly became our favorite. Amazing old world charm without the hoards of people laying siege on Vernazza and Monterosso. Once the tour groups cleared out of town in the evening, all that remained locals and a few lucky tourists, making it quite easy to get a good night of uninterrupted sleep.

I have nothing but good things to say about Piera and Il Patio, if we're fortunate enough to visit the Cinque Terre in the future, I hope we can stay at Il Patio again.

Room Tip: Make sure to contact Il Patio several months before your visit to ensure availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent one night in a room and 6 nights in the apartment and it was really good choice.
The owners came to the station and helped us to get to the hotel. The place was very clean and convenient. It fulfilled our all expectations. All you can expect for that price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFidzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Leonard, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location - we had a sea view flat and the flat was really clean. Piera is very welcoming and everything was perfect. The location is the best if you would like to visite the 5 terre. We had a great time there!

Room Tip: Amazing view on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saviozs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Piera came to pick us up at the station and helped us with a path which did not include much steps. That was really considerate with all the luggage we had. She gave us all the information on the super market store nearby, it's timings and the various trails around Manarola. We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was really nice, it was really quiet and we had the small seating outside just for us.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 31 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
0.0 mi away
Ca' de Baran
Ca' de Baran
#14 of 17 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#6 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Patio

Property: Il Patio
Address: Scalinata Giulio Pezzali 31/A, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse has been opened in september 2006 in a traditional house of the Cinque Terre in the historical centre of Manarola. The friendly and family-run house offers one apartment and one double room. The apartment: - one two-room-flat for 2 people with bedroom, bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchen, small balcony in the patio, heating, - The room: one cosy, spacious double room, with its own entrance and its own bathroom, , usage of the patio-terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Il Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Patio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing