We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Excellent stay!”
Review of Il Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Patio
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the small apartment for five days. Room was very clean and everything was perfect.

It's an excellent lodging option if you want a quiet stay with cooking facilities.

The owner gave us all the privacy we needed and yet was somehow always there whenever we needed something. Very friendly at reception and always seemed happy to give us some tips about local restaurants and traveling options.

If I ever go back to Manarola I will surely stay here again. Strongly recommend Il Patio.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kabubadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Il Patio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

As we arrived in Manarola, Piera picked us up and brought us to the accomodation facilities. From the beginning she was very kind and helpful. What's probably good to knwo, is, that she speaks English and German very well, so communication was never a problem! ;)
The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, we felt very cosy and safe! The only thing is, that the bed in our room wasn't very long, so people over 1,85 will have to dangle them ...
From the room, the centre and the sea are just some steps away! All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Manarola a lot, and I can highly recommend the place for people, visiting the 5Terre!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the beginning Piera was so helpful and answered emails very promptly. Her husband met us at the organised spot, and walked us straight to the apartment. Up a sloping hill and only a few steps down (not too strenuous - though I do recommend bags with wheels!)
The apartment was gorgeous, very clean with a homey feel- the whole place is so quiet and relaxing! Small kitchen to cook, little dining table, seperate bedroom and bathroom. Wifi was fantastic, the balcony looked out over the hills behind Manarola. The town is fantastic once all the day trippers head off and there are many places to eat and also talk with the locals! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

You need to be fairly fit in Manarola to negotiate the steps and alleyways , light luggage is best. Piera will change directions which read 300m to 125m as we were lost for a bit. The room we had was lovely but with no view so request the appartment if you require a view. Nice quiet restful place with good access to swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MastertonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Manarola was a late addition to our itinerary. I would suggest others stay for at least four days. When we looked for a room il Patio only had rooms (not apartments) left. The rooms were perfect. My wife and I had one with our teen-aged kids in the other. There was never any concern about security. There is another locked door before you get to the rooms.
The rooms were ideal (we really only used them for sleep). The location was great. It is close to the main area of town (not all the rentals are). Also, they were very clean. I was skeptical about no A/C. But we were there in late June and did not need it.
Piera was a great host. She greeted us after we parked and gave us a good tip about getting back up the hill when we left.
I saw no other place in town I would have rather stayed.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grego_italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in apartment 4 which had amazing sea views and of the surrounding area. The rooms were very clean and tidy with plenty of space. The facilities were of a high standard and was nice to have the option to eat in, even though the restaurants in Manarola, just 2min away were also excellent. Piera was a lovely host who responded quickly to any email or phone queries and looked after our luggage after we had vacated the property which was very kind of them. I would highly recommend Il Patio and the area of Cinque Terre as it is stunning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottSmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had fantastic time in Manarola and Piera at iL Patio was very helpful. That apartment we stayed in was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The small courtyard was a bonus, a quiet spot to have breakfast away from the crowds. We would recommend iL Patio to anyone seeking a great place in Manarola, Cheers Kym and David

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
#10 of 18 in Manarola
96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
0.7 mi away
Vento di Mare
Vento di Mare
#4 of 32 in Riomaggiore
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Patio

Address: Scalinata Giulio Pezzali 31/A, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Manarola
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse has been opened in september 2006 in a traditional house of the Cinque Terre in the historical centre of Manarola. The friendly and family-run house offers one apartment and one double room. The apartment: - one two-room-flat for 2 people with bedroom, bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchen, small balcony in the patio, heating, - The room: one cosy, spacious double room, with its own entrance and its own bathroom, , usage of the patio-terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Il Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Patio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing