We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous way to see the Cinque Terre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelo's Boat Tours

Angelo's Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We’ll depart from the harbor in Monterosso and begin our tour by cruising along the coast of the Cinque Terre. We’ll enjoy an Italian aperitivo onboard while getting to know one another and learning about the history of the area. Weather permitting, we’ll stop along the way in one of the pristine coves that only a small boat can enter for a swim in the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean. For Lunch Tours (€135 per person): We’ll stop for lunch at one of the area’s best family-run restaurants. Here we’ll enjoy a gourmet seafood lunch (alternatives available!) – be prepared for a feast. After lunch, we’ll begin the return trip to Monterosso. Weather permitting we'll stop for more swimming; if not, we'll stop in Vernazza for a gelato. The hotter it is, the more time we like to spend swimming! For Sunset Tours (€85 per person): We’ll stop for fresh tapas at one of the area’s best family-run restaurants. After tapas, we'll begin the return trip to Monterosso.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to see the Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were booked in for a lunch time tour, but Alessandro emailed us suggesting we do the sunset tour the evening before as the weather forecast was not good for the next day. We were joined by only 2 other guests from Ireland who were delightful. From the time we met Paula, Angelo and dear little Teddy, their much adored shih tzu+bichon frese, we knew we had found a unique holiday experience. Angelo is such fun, and being a local fisherman all his life, we knew we were in good hands. After leaving the boat harbour at Monterosso, we followed the Coast to Manerola where we got off the boat to enjoy an aperitivo and snacks at a local bar (the muscali were amazing)! Then it was back on the boat for the return trip, with the sun setting over the headland in front of us, and Angelo entertaining us with his rendition of Ol Sole Mio. It was a wonderful trip and a great way to see the Cinque Terre. A very memorable experience and highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    31
    8
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“boat tour of Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

A carefree way to see all the villages by sea. Information along the way, a several course. meal at a restaurant outside served excellent dishes from the region. Unable to swim as it was quite chilly water but that is included when the water is warmer. A walk to a nearbt cafe for a cafe avigoto(spelling?) which is espresso and ice cream BELLISSIMO

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleCribley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing tour of Cinque Terre from the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a pretty unique offering in Cinque Terre. A very small group tour on the water that includes stopovers in two of the towns. In one, we had a very special seafood lunch (included) that was easily one of the best meals we had on this our fifth trip to Italy. The back story of Angelo and Paula (see their website) is very romantic and sets the tone without disappointment for the enjoyable social interactions to come beginning with the prosecco toast as you leave the dock and the post voyage coffee with Angelo and Paula in Monterosso. We highly recommend this tour without reservation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ktalk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories To Last A Lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family recently took our first trip to Europe, with a few days in Levanto,Italy, and after reading Tripadvisor's reviews, we considered a sunset boat ride with Angelo's Boat Tours, but wondered if we could afford it in our budget, and figured we would decide when we got there. After we arrived at our incredible lodgings at Villa Valentina, our hostess, Paula, highly recommended Angelo's Boat Tours, not only because her husband is Angelo, or that it is an amazing way to experience the Cinque Terre, but also because the weather forecast for our stay looked mixed and we might not get the right conditions if we waited. We pondered our budget just briefly, and decided to start our stay with some local knowledge. We soon learned that “Paula knows best”! After a short car ride (or seven-minute train ride) over to Monterosso Al Mare to meet Angelo, my wife, two grown daughters and I were under way! While the ferry rides are fun and scenic, the thrill and experience of a private boat ride on the Mediterranean with a life-long resident fisherman as your guide, in perfect spring weather, with great local wine and refreshments, surrounded by beautiful terraced vineyards and lemon orchards, tiny villages dotting the hillsides, amazing rocky shoreline scenery only visible from the boat, on crystal-clear blue waters of the sea, made it an experience of a lifetime. With the sun setting behind the rocky point and the lights of the villages twinkling on, we came ashore, full of great food, great wine, and great memories! I highly recommend Angelo's Boat Tours! Great people, fun boats, and very affordable rates make this vacation idea a sure winner. It's smart to book in advance, especially for weekends and all summer, as this is one great way to experience this beautiful part of the world.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, fun, beautiful, everything you want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Highly recommend going out with Angelo on his boat. My review is somewhat delayed, as we went about 3 years ago, but we always recommend anyone going to Cinque Terre make a point to book this trip. His wife was ill while we were there, but her (cousin/sister/friend, can't remember) took her spot. She served us prosecco, cheese, olives, etc., and was a doll. Angelo is as authentic as it gets! Truly passionate about what he does and happy to share his boat with visitors. He ordered lunch for everyone, choosing the best Italian dishes, and we finished lunch with grapa. A truly wonderful experience.. We'll be back!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amybailey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Boat Tours also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Angelo's Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing