We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Cinque Terre from a whole new perspective”

Angelo's Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We’ll depart from the harbor in Monterosso, the northernmost village, and cruise along the coast of the Cinque Terre, while enjoying an Italian aperitivo on board. You'll get to know the other guests on the boat while learning about the history of the area, told to you by your English speaking guide. Weather permitting, we’ll stop along the way in one of the pristine coves that only a small boat can enter for a swim in the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean. For Lunch Tours (€135 per person): We’ll stop in one of the villages for lunch at one of the area’s best family-run restaurants. Here we’ll enjoy a gourmet seafood lunch (alternatives available!) – be prepared for a feast!! For Sunset Tours (€85 per person): We’ll stop in one of the villages for fresh tapas at one of the area’s best family-run restaurants.
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoy the Cinque Terre from a whole new perspective”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Experiencing the 5Terre from the water with Angelo really gave us a greater appreciation for the beauty and uniqueness of the area. The tour was perfect. Angelo and his assistant, Allesandro, were excellent hosts with Angelo's wife, Paula, sending us off and greeting us upon our return. From the food on-board, to the lovely lunch, to the tasty gelatto afterwards, the food was excellent. As well, the scenario was amazing and the weather was nice enough that we could snorkel in a private cove for awhile on the return trip. My 13-year old son and I enjoyed this boat trip immensely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    34
    9
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A fantastic day with Angelos Boat Tour.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had the most wonderful day with Angelo and Alessandro on his boat tour. It was the highlight of our vacation. To view all the towns in Cinque Terra from the sea was spectacular. We had a fabulous lunch in Manorola and also visited Vernazza. Great snacks and drinks on the boat and fabulous music. Loads of fun. Also swimming!! It was easy to book the tour from Australia via email with Paula. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynjblack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsey, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Way To Spend The Day”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Spend the better part of the day with Angelo on the water. He served snacks and we cruised the Cinque Terre. Stopped for lunch and wine. On the return we swam and enjoyed the scenery. A great way to see the area

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank howardr530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about Angel's boat tours. It was simply one of the best things we did on our trip! Angelo and Alessandro were amazing. The boat ride was beautiful. Great music, great food and drinks (they provide prosecco and an italian selection of appetizers that are SO YUMMY). The views are incredible and Alessandro does a great job of describing the history of each of the towns and cinqueterre. He's also so helpful with additional recommendations of travel in Cinquetrre and Italy in general.

The meal in manarola is also delicious. You show up and they have a plate already set up... dont be fooled, that's not the meal!!! There is so much more. They kept bringing out delicious food and we loved everything! True italian lunch with many courses and of course Delicious wine. They do not skimp - you get every pennies worth on this tour!

On our ride back to Monterosso, they stopped at a swimming area where we floated on pool noodles, and jumped from rocks into the ocean. Truly an incredible experience.

I wish I could relive this day over and over... it was wonderful!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip in Monterosso! Angelo and his Matey Aljerando”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A must do in Monterosso this 4 hour tour was awesome! U may think
It is pricy but such a good value for your Euro! Tour includes the authentic italian lunch! Tour to each of the 5 towns! A jump in to the italian riveria! How oten does one do that?
!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Boat Tours also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Angelo's Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing