We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Timone Camere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Coralli(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
La Serra sul Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suisse Hotel Bellevue(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
237
20
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifecomplimentary waterbeach towelsold towncinque terrestairs to climbgreat wifithree roomsdelicious pastriestrain stationour honeymoonroof terracestayed nightsvia romawonderful hostsfrancescolimoncello
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I have never stayed in a more lovely B & B. We actually felt like family. Francesco, his wife Frederika and Mama Augusta could not have been more charming and welcoming. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast up on the patio was not only delicious but included the most beautiful view we have ever seen.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marie Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights with another couple in the beautiful il Timone Lerta. Whilst up a flight of 100 steps, you really experienced the way of life in Cinque Terre and Francesco' and Frederika's fabulous service , assisting us with our bags was very welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and roomy with delightful furnishings. The highlight though was the amazing terrace and the superb and generous breakfasts provided by Frederika and Mama every morning to enjoy there. Great views over the old town of Monterosso and the sea. The town is the best base for the five villages with wonderful restaurants and enotecas. The walk from Monterosso to Vernazza was a challenge but the stunning views made it very worthwhile.Take a trip by ferry to Portovenere, lovely spot. The hospitality of our hosts was a real treat and would highly recommend to travellers to the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariebut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were so lucky to find this B B on tripadviser , it is so special .
First lets talk about the only thing you need to have in mind , you will have to climb 4 flights of stairs to get to the villa .
The owner Francesco will help you with your luggage , but you will have to manage getting yourself up every time. This is not a show stopper, take your time, everything here is on a hill.
The rooms are lovely and spotless and so high tech !
The breakfasts on the roof top balcony are cooked to order and some of the best we've ever eaten ! The view from the roof top is super , we loved it .
We travel a lot and this is one of the best places we've ever stayed !
Highly, highly recommend ,

Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Francesco, Federike & Mama thanks for making our stay with you this past May so wonderful. Your B&B was so warm & your breakfast meal was the best! My wife had an eye issue that developed on our 3 week tour but eveyone was so kind and helpful that the stairs were never any problem. We can not wait to return - however we did the next best thing and sent my cousin & husband to stay there a few weeks ago.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tk1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights and we wish we could've stayed longer! This hotel was perfect! The breakfast was the best we had all through our 3 weeks travelling! The staff we great and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The rooms were immaculate and secure. Cinque Terre was the highlight of our italian vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews