We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinque Terre by Sea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matilde Navigazione

Matilde Navigazione
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Friendliness and hospitality will accompany you as you discover the scenery of the "Cinque Terre”. From Monterosso to Portovenere, away from the tourist spots, in absolute relaxation, making your holiday unforgettable as you become surrounded by history and the beauty of the Levante Riviera where everything is hidden and protected by wild, inaccessible nature, where only the fish can say they saw more of the "Cinque Terre” than you...
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cinque Terre by Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the best time today on stephano boat. Highly recommended, not only do you see the beautiful five towns but Stephano explains the history and takes you to one off views. We loved every minute! Annie and Steve

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieandSteveTselepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
475 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Visited in July of 2013 - Che Perfetto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

What an amazing time we had with Stefano - he loves what he does and he does it so well! From the moment we were picked up to the moment he dropped us off we were captivated by his knowledge of the land he loves so much. He brings you around the five villages by boat and allows you to stop wherever you want. He pointed out wonderful restaurants along the way, took us to the waterfalls, little swimming beaches - very relaxing. He provides assistance getting on and off the boat from the water - what a gentleman! Wine and bread were delicious.

Sorry that I waited so long to write this review - going through my pictures now and it reminded me that I had wanted to do this when I returned but life got in the way!

Thank you again Stefano! When we return we will certainly look for you and do this again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodymom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

There were 3 of us on holiday in Monterosso for a week. I had heard of Matilde Navigazione so we decided to give them a try. We just walked down to the marina and spoke to Nico and our trip was booked for the following day. We enjoyed our 3 hour tour so much we extended by another hour. Nico supplied wine and delicious focaccia and was extremely knowledgeable regarding Cinque Terre and it's history. We stopped in a small grotto for a swim on the way back. We did the Cinque Terre by train and walk trails - but this was by far the best. Do yourself a favour and book a cruise with Nico or Stephano.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highlight of our time in Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stefano is charming and knowledgeable. We took a two hour tour after hiking from Vernazza to Monterosso. Perfect way to recoup after a rigorous hike. Would highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank planningobsessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three hour tour of the Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

There was six of us on a cruise and a friend recommended Stefano. I was in communication with him through email only prior to our cruise. We made all arrangements through email even far as him telling us how to take the train to meet him in Monterosso from our port in Liverno. We had no idea, but he even told us which train to take and the time. As a result, it was so easy. He met us with a hug then we took a tour with his nephew, Nico, who spoke fluent English. He was very cute and alot of fun. We had a great time and did some swimming while just being amazed by the beauty of the Cinque Terre. Nico was very knowledgeable on the area and we had some laughs while we drank some very good wine. Then after Nico made some reservations for us to have lunch at Castillo. The food was one of our top or best meals of our trip! The day was totally amazing and we were very thankful for this wonderful day. Stefano and Nico are the best!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matilde Navigazione also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Matilde Navigazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing