We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!”
Review of Da Vice Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Da Vice Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Super!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Two couples stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are an average size, clean, well equip and we had everything we needed. The big surprise was the large shared terrace off the rooms on the 3rd floor where we started every day with our coffee and finished every night with our wine. Very good location on the old side of Monterosso. Manager Fabio was "Fabulous!!"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian Steve-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Monterosso 6 wonderfull nights and everything was perfect-great location-5 minutes from the beach and you are in the middle of the action-in old part of the village.we arrived very late in the night but fabio was very nice and came to receive us.the room was very clean and it is a big terrace where you can take your breakfast and dinnner.it s wonderfull! So go to Monterosso and stay at Fabio,it s worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Staying in this comfortable and well located accomodation is the best way to experience the charm of Italy - the fabulous food and the warm, friendly people! Fabio is such a friendly and informative host. Nothing was too much trouble, and he went out of his way to make our stay unforgettable by recommending excellent places to eat, local events and assisting us with any problems.
There is a little street noise, but this only adds to the Italian experience.
We were a family with 3 generations, and it was a perfect place to spend 6 wonderful days exploring cinque terre and taking in the atmosphere of Monterrosso. The stairs up to our rooms were manageable for the 80+ year old grandparents, and the terrace perfect for relaxing together and meeting other guests. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakemac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Fabio was wonderful making sure we knew all the great places to see and to eat. The location was central to everything which made it nice to get from place to place. But being so central also came with lively evenings which at times made it hard to sleep. But we would definitely stay again and loved the time we had there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tleinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Centrally located in Old Town a short walk from the train station, our family stayed in two of CdV's three rooms for 2 nights. Rooms are tastefully decorated, very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms with a private terrace to relax in the morning or at the end of the day. Rates are very reasonable and a great value for a Cinque Terre stay. Most importantly, Fabio is a great host, very sociable and genuinely helpful with great recommendations on where to eat and what to do, probably the best host we met during our entire Italy trip.
George & Linda

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My stay in Monterosso at Fabio and Simone's was so wonderful! Fabio was so informative giving me all the information from where to eat (at 10% discount through him at 5 restaurants!), location of ATMs, where to find free wifi, where to swim, where to go to get great views of the town, etc! He invited his guests to come to the local gathering to support the local church pay for the rebuilding of a wall that collapsed 3 months earlier - was a great experience of small, local community enjoying locally homemade prepared food, wine and music performances by the locals on a Sunday evening. Fabio's English is excellent, and is a wonderfully generous host. Also a great painter (in his very limited spare time!). Can't wait to return to visit. Must be said that Monterosso is full of Australians and Americans, however was still a wonderful time swimming, eating drinking and especially hiking and ferry boating between the 5 towns of the Cinque Terre! Definitely do the hikes from Monterosso to Vernazza (low hike) and the high hike from Corniglia to Manarola. Both pretty tough (allow 1.5hrs and 2.5hrs respectively). In fact, being in these towns requires a bit of uphill walking so have some kind of fitness before you arrive!

Room Tip: Room I stayed in was quite small, but fine for me on my own. Not sure about the other rooms. Just di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Once again Camere da Vice and staff were fabulous..... I have stayed there on a previous trip and my eldest daughter recently booked a room for her holiday. At the last minute my youngest daughter decided to join her in Monterosso and everywhere was completely booked out. I contacted Camere da Vice and Fabio went out of his way to assist me. He arranged another room and took my daughter there!

Camere da Vice is in the perfect location and is clean and comfortable with excellent staff who are so friendly and helpful.

I will be going back and I would advise anyone travelling to Moterosso to book a room here. Fabio makes the stay a delight with his friendly and helpful attitude..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Accini
Hotel Villa Accini
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palme
Hotel Palme
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vice Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vice Rooms

Property: Da Vice Rooms
Address: Via San Pietro 5, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Da Vice Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vice Rooms Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing