We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hike”

Footpath Monterosso - Vernazza
Book In Advance
More Info
US$133.23*
and up
Cinque Terre Sailing Day Trip from La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

beautiful walk along the coast line. Walking to the very last city is the best. Beautiful area of Italy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank staffordmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,690
    619
    139
    40
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Please please please I cannot stress enough about wearing the right FOOTWEAR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We hiked the Monterosso Path from Vernazza, there were spectacular views of Vernazza from certain viewpoints. The hike can be physically demanding and must wear the right footwear and clothing.

We saw many people including children wearing flip flops etc, many accident are caused by this as some paths are steep and narrow.

You may not be aware by the national park themselves about the accidents and deaths caused from this, many locals did inform us about some of the tragic incidents taking place.

Overall I must say, you cannot visit Cinque Terre without doing any hikes.

Spectacular views of the Liguria :) xx

Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“USEFUL TIPS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

1 - the via del amore is CLOSED

2 - start from vernezza to monterosso its a EASIER WALK

3 - there is no port and boat tours in corniglia

4 - there are 2 kinds of tickets one for 7.5 and other for 12, the difference is that the 12eu one gives
u unlimited train rides

5 - every restaurante there is super overpriced

6 manarola is as beautiful as vernazza

7 some train sta. have luggage storage

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views and good work out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was one of my favorite activities while I was in Cinque Terre. We went in the morning so the weather was still cool. I was recommend going in the morning so you miss any crowds. Be warned that there are many stairs so bring water and be ready to sweat. Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. There are many spots to stop and sit along the way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The views are spectacular.The hike is not difficult, but make sure you have plenty of water. On a side note, we found it funny to see a cat in the middle of the hike chilling out on a picnic table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8trips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Footpath Monterosso - Vernazza also viewed

Vernazza, Cinque Terre
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
 
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Footpath Monterosso - Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing