We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifico!”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is in the old part of Monterosso, just through the tunnel from the train station (turn left not right, out of the station. The hotel is build right into a cliff, and the rock actually protrudes into the building in a very cool way. We were escorted up to our room, on the top floor (yes there is an elevator) and opened the door to a surprisingly modern room in a very old building. The room was not big, but had enough space for a pleasant stay. We had a family room which had an alcove with a separate single bed, and the main room with a double and a single. There was a long hallway, a place for the luggage, and a decent sized bathroom. The floors are marble, and the beds were comfortable but firm. The view looking onto the bay was beautiful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The breakfast staff were very friendly. The hotel was right on the beach and though it can be crowded, was still very enjoyable. The local shops and restaurants are wonderful and everything is very close to the hotel, including live music performances in the evening. This is really a charming hotel and town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingsOverEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 3 nights in Monterosso at Hotel Pasquale. The hotel was quiet, spotlessly clean, and nicely furnished. We had read other reviews on Tripadvisor about requesting an upper level room due to train or pedestrian noise, and so I was not sure when we were given the room on the first floor. I'm not sure what the other reviewers meant, but we had no problem with noise. Our room had a balcony overlooking a quiet square and a beautiful ocean view. Can't say enough about how wonderful the balcony was. A couple of the nights, we went the the local grocery store, bought a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, and sat out on the balcony, before going to dinner, and just watched the locals meet in the square to talk and tell stories. The owners provided great advice about our trail hike to Vernazza, and a wonderful breakfast each morning with coffee, delicious croissants, fresh fruit, etc. We would highly recommend Hotel Pasquale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Best place we have stayed at after 4 weeks in Italy -nothing was a problem, made several calls for our onward journeys on our behalf and breakfast was delicious.The position is perfect!.
Thank you for three blissful days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

August 2013. This small, welcoming hotel, right on the beach front, was the perfect place to stay whilst walking the cliffs of Cinque Terre. Located in the old town of Monterosso Al Mare, it was away from the larger tourist crowds and was consequently more authentically Italian and more relaxing. The owners/staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, even giving us a tray to take to our room for afternoon tea and taking personalised orders for breakfast. Rooms all have beautiful Mediterranean sea views, are air conditioned, clean and comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel has the best position in Monterosso and has spectacular views of the beach and coastline. All of the rooms have ocean views and are large and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic but the best of all were the staff, who could not have been more welcoming, helpful and pleasant. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views so the only tip would be the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this lovely hotel for 5 nights in early August. This was our 2nd visit, the first being 5 years ago, and we are already dreaming of our next (my daughter and son feel that we should turn this into an annual family tradition :) ). The hotel itself has beautiful and newly refinished rooms (love how they are built right into the "rock"), with the most amazing views out over the harbor. The Pasini family is so friendly and helpful, we felt comfortable and right at home. The breakfast is just a treat - delicious homemade pastries, coffee, eggs, fruit, etc - the best breakfast by far of all the hotels we stayed at while visiting Paris, Zermatt, Tuscany this summer. Finally, the location is fantastic - we spent 3 days at the beach (just steps from the hotel) swimming / relaxing under the blue and white umbrellas, and enjoyed the "walk of love" to Vernazza as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale in August 2013 and had an amazing experience. The hotel was meticulous, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was extremely accomodating and the room was spotless! Thank you for such a beautiful experience. We look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing