We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful little hotel”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
old hickory tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful little hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This November two of my friends and myself took an overnight to monterosso and stayed at the hotel. Pasquale. Spotless, beautifully decorated rooms overlook tthe sea, and the host were so sweet. The breakfast was great and we did not want to leave. If you are visiting monterosso please check out this hotel. Great location....you can not go wrong. C. Cole old hickory tn.

Room Tip: All Rooms look to the ocean. Nice breeze and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    156
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
246
764
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient to get to/from when exploring C.T. The best part was the view. When we arrived my husband thought we had upgraded our room because he was so blown away by the view. Nope! Every room has a fantastic view of the sea. Ours was super clean, comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was great in the morning. We were unlucky to have a few rainy days during our stay, but still managed to have a blast. Can't wait to come back and stay at hotel Pasquale!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and asked for Room 2 which has the only balcony. We had an excellent view with a clean and spacious room. Felicita, her husband Angelo and son, Marko, were very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The cost is more but I would definitely request Room 2 again because of it's balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGirlUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Went to Monterosso this summer (2013) for three days. We came with a car and had to meet a taxi in front of an restaurant. In front of this resaurant it was very much traffic, cars and people walking. Not a very good place to wait for a taxi, with our car. The taximan was a bit late, so we waited for half an hour in this crowdy place. Not a good start. The hotel has a private parking, a bit expensive to stay there, but its ok.
When we came to the hotel we met a very nice lady and got our room. We got a big room with a balcony and seaview. We really liked the room, much space for two people. And it was very nice to sit at the balkony in the evening. The hotel is very clean, beds are good. And the room has a small fridge so you can have cold water for drinking. For the beach you get extra towels. The breakfast is very good, one of the best we had on our trip in Italy. Eggs made the way you want, and fresh coffee. We always met nice people in the reception, the breackfastroom.
The day we left we had to go before breakfast started, and they even made breakfast to bring for us. We can recommend this hotel to everyone that wants a nice place to stay close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At first we were disappointed to learn that the hotel was completely booked out but then we were offered accommodation in the hotel's IL BALLO apartment nearby. What a pleasant surprise! The apartment is set up ideally for a family or two couples and is beautifully decorated and fully self-contained. The location is to die for as the apartment, which is on the third floor and has its own large balcony, overlooks the old town square and entrance to the old town and is but a short walk to the beach and railway station. We were still able to enjoy all the benefits of the hotel, including the magnificent home cooked breakfasts. We cannot thank the hotel's family enough for allowing us to stay in the apartment and for their wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Setting for hotel was idyllic. Spectacular views from room as windows opened right out onto the Ligurian Sea. Also had spectacular light show our first night as there was a tremendous display of thunder and lightning. It was awesome to view; and we didn't have to pay extra. Breakfast was included in price of room and was plentiful. Staff were knowledgeable, helpful, attentive, and spoke excellent English as my Italian is non-existent. Location could not have been better. Easy walk from train station. Directions accompanied booking and were quite accurate. Close to ferry also. Easy walking to anyplace in town! Great location to any other towns in Cinque Terre!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the best located hotel in Monterosso with uninterrupted views of the beach and ocean. Not only that, the family running the hotel could not do enough to ensure our stay was something to remember, from the breakfast to sitting outside with a glass of wine in the evening watching the passing crowd. We had our 25 year old daughter with us and booked a 3 bed room only to find that she had her own room. Marco is also an accomplished photographer who has captured the natural beauty of the Cinque Terre in a beautiful booked published in collaboration with Pepi Merisio. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing