We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Italy”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highlight of Italy”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely family Hotel Pasquale is! So helpful and friendly and happy to answer any questions along the way.
Beautiful, clean rooms with great bathroom and big shower!
We had the most amazing sea view which we just could not get enough of! Monterosso is a beautiful town and we think the best to base yourself in. So many great places to eat and cute stores selling everything from leather sandals to pesto and ceramics. We celebrated Easter here and what an amazing experience it was. Definitely on our list of places to come back to!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsDeNittis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    158
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
249
792
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on what I read in Rick Steves' book, and I'm glad I did. The hotel was perfectly situated across from the sea, and my room had an amazing sea view. I fell asleep each night listening to the sound of the waves. The room was clean, the owners were so very friendly and helpful, and they had a good breakfast in the morning (along with a shelf of gluten free items for those who need them). The owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable, and I'll definitely be staying there the next time I visit Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: Room 14 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Like so many others we were attracted to hotel Pasquale by excellent trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed.

Highlights included: outstanding location, updated rooms, incredibly delicious and abundant breakfast, and most of all a staff (really the owners and family) who genuinely care about guests and who offer terrific suggestions for hikes, restaurants, and even other places to visit in Italy. Many thanks to Felicita, Angelo, and Marco. We loved it so much we changed our plans and stayed longer!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wallymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed there in April 2014. A taxi met our car, showed us where to park,, and took us with our bags to the hotel. The hotel is at the edge of the road, along the beach. There is little traffic except for pedestrians and most stops at sunset. The hotel is clean. The staff are wonderful.The view is superb.The food was very good.
We are hoping to stay there again.

Room Tip: Having a balcony is a real treat. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This family-owned hotel is located right across the sea. You couldn't ask for a better location! We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 and although the furniture is simple, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend Room 2, which has a large covered balcony and a gorgeous shower! Breakfast was delectable - I loved their homemade preserves!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a large covered balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This family run small hotel was a delight. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked two seafront rooms (for our family of four), which were impeccably clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and there were also tea making facilities in the rooms for that first morning cuppa. Walking distance to train and all restaurants. Five minute walk from the beginning of walking trail. Only issue was the noise from life outside, so if you dont mind sounds of trains and hustle and bustle this is a great place to start a visit to la cinque terra!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This family-owned and run hotel exceeded my own family's expectations. Even the booking process was charming, with an exchange of emails and information that was clear and helpful. We had two rooms for four adults, both with sea views, and one with its very own balcony (room 5), which I understandably gave to my parents. :) My boyfriend and I had room 3, which had a whole extra bedroom with two small beds. It would be perfect for a family with small kids. The sea views are exceptional and the location is central to both old and new Monterosso. And the breakfast? Delicious! As nice as the rooms and location are, however, the Hotel Pasquale's staff make it a truly excellent hotel. Felicita, the Matriarch, is warm, kind, and so very considerate. Her husband and son are equally kind and customer-oriented. One example--my Dad forgot a cell phone in the room, which housekeeping staff found after we had departed. Within two hours, Felicita sent me an email offering to send it to me. Since I live in Vicenza, I thanked her asked her to send it here. Unfortunately, the Italian postal system failed us, and the phone traveled all the way here, languished in the post office due to missed notices, and then was sent back to Monterosso. Felicita, pleasant as ever, stayed in contact the whole time. She has been patient and kind and willing to try sending it again. What an angel! Sincere thanks to tutta la famiglia d'Hotel Pasquale!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cachampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
158 reviews
5.4 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
290 reviews
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing