We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, a wonderful stay!”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Again, a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third trip to Cinque Terre; specifically, Monterosso al Mare. It's also the third time that we have stayed at hotels owned and operated by the Pasini Family. The last two times we stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 4 nights each stay. What a pleasure it is to be welcomed by such nice people and treated as if you are part of the family. Emanuela, who I had previously met and dealt with during the reservation process, had just delivered a baby and was not working this time during our visit. Her desk and reservation duties were exceptionally performed by Ariana. We were also met by the family matriarch, Felicita and her husband, Angelo. Our checking in went very smoothly before we were escorted to our room on the 5th floor. It was spacious and had a magnificent view of the beach as well as the sea. It should be noted that all of their rooms have wonderful views. The other couple that we were with were given one of the 2 rooms that had a large balcony where we subsequently sat and drank wine while discussing what we did during the day. We were hungry from the train ride in from Milan and hadn't eaten lunch yet, so Felicita fixed us a meat and cheese platter and brought us a bottle of wine.
Each morning, we came downstairs to a wonderful breakfast of cappuccino (coffee or hot chocolate), fresh brioch, toast and jam, fruit, meats and cheeses, juices, rolls, cereal, and eggs to order. Felicita, her son Marco, and Ariana were very helpful in helping secure reservations for restaurants during the Lemon Festival that was going on during our visit. Angelo helped with the serving of breakfast as well as put a smile on our faces with his daily greetings. English is very well spoken and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. That's why we return. I should mention that, during our first visit to Monterosso, we stayed at Villa Steno, just up the hill from Hotel Pasquale. It's owned by the same family and operated by son, Matteo and his wife.

Room Tip: All rooms have an exquisite view of the sea and the beach. When in doubt, don't hesitate to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gs8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    157
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
246
767
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed at Pasquale for two nights this month. The location is great; a short walk from the train station, a few steps from the beach, and a minute from the marina. Everyone there was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast - as many have mentioned - was delicious. I stayed at an ocean-view room; big enough for two people. The shower was good, and big enough for me but might seem too small for those needing/wanting a bigger space.

If I go back to Monterosso, I'd definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved our 5 nights here. We were travelling with a group of friends and we'd meet for drinks downstairs overlooking the beach each evening before heading out to dinner. The wine and beer at the hotel was very well priced. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were excellent and the owners and staff so friendly. The only drawback was the noise from the passing trains but, with the window closed at night, they didn't bother us. We were glad we stayed in this village and at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a comfortable room with balcony looking out at the sea.The room was spotless,the breakfasts were wonderful,and the location on the sea edge of the old town was perfect.The room did get intermittent noise from the passing train,but it did not interrupt sleep or other activities.The best thing was the owners--especially Felicity.She helped us to plan our daily activities during our 5 day stay and gave excellent advice regarding restaurants for dinner.Unfortunately,we were pickpocketed in a nearby town and lost everything.Felicity helped us tremendously to cope with the financial issues resulting from our loss.Would definitely stay there again if we return to Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IFEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I found this hotel!!!
I booked the last minute trip to cinque terre and all the hotels were booked out due to the holiday weekend. The only hotel available was another 5* hotel on the island and it overstretched my budget.
After emailing some hotels and getting negative responses, I almost gave up.. Until I got the response from felicita!
Very good and timely response during our email correspondence.
Upon arrival, the hotel looks as per the photos. Sea view and I can hear the sound of waves in the room.
Room was small but more than adequate and was very very clean!!

I am very happy with their level of service and also their breakfast which has eggs in the menu.

The only disappointment was that we could not join in the pesto demonstration. Not the hotel's fault but it was booked out when we reach. We also couldn't book it before our arrival.

Strongly recommend this hotel, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
994 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,021 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A modern, well appointed, comfortable, convenient hotel for a stay in Cinque Terre. Run by the same family as the Hotel Villa Steno. Small feel with 15 rooms built into the side of a steep hill.

A few steps to the boat dock, beach, and tunnel entrance to the new town/train station. The train track runs near the hotel. That said, we slept with the windows open and found the ocean noise pleasant and it was easy to ignore the train noise especially after a day of hiking and touring in the area.

All rooms have an ocean view. Elevator. A/C. They did a large bag of laundry for us for 15 euros which was a big help. Breakfast is good and they will make eggs if requested.

If this review is helpful then please indicate so below.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very conveniently situated. An easy walk to the train station, the beach on your doorstep and restaurants close by. The rooms are also simple but comfortable. The view is just wonderful and you really feel as if you're on a special holiday. It's a great family run hotel and every-one was friendly. We also loved the breakfasts. We stayed for two nights and could have easily stayed another night or two.... We were very glad that we chose Monterosso as one of our "home base towns" as it had so much to offer. Hopefully we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiTats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing