We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, as our room came with an incredible view of the ocean. The hotel staff/owners were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location was perfect. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed two nights at the Hotel Pasquale in May. The location in the old town is lovely, with beautiful views. The family that runs the hotel (and its sister hotel, the Villa Steno) is very welcoming and helpful. Our room was small, but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the view from our window was stunning. Breakfast was very good, with a nice variety of items to choose from - in fact, the problem was narrowing it down to a reasonable amount so we wouldn't overeat. We were not bothered by noise, but I should mention that any hotel with a convenient location in Monterosso is likely to be within earshot of the trains. The hotel staff can provide laundry service if needed, and they were very accommodating with my last-minute laundry request after I got a little closer to the sea than I had intended. If you have the opportunity to experience Felicita's pesto demonstration, it is wonderful.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a little larger than others. I think all of the rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramblers1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third trip to Cinque Terre; specifically, Monterosso al Mare. It's also the third time that we have stayed at hotels owned and operated by the Pasini Family. The last two times we stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 4 nights each stay. What a pleasure it is to be welcomed by such nice people and treated as if you are part of the family. Emanuela, who I had previously met and dealt with during the reservation process, had just delivered a baby and was not working this time during our visit. Her desk and reservation duties were exceptionally performed by Ariana. We were also met by the family matriarch, Felicita and her husband, Angelo. Our checking in went very smoothly before we were escorted to our room on the 5th floor. It was spacious and had a magnificent view of the beach as well as the sea. It should be noted that all of their rooms have wonderful views. The other couple that we were with were given one of the 2 rooms that had a large balcony where we subsequently sat and drank wine while discussing what we did during the day. We were hungry from the train ride in from Milan and hadn't eaten lunch yet, so Felicita fixed us a meat and cheese platter and brought us a bottle of wine.
Each morning, we came downstairs to a wonderful breakfast of cappuccino (coffee or hot chocolate), fresh brioch, toast and jam, fruit, meats and cheeses, juices, rolls, cereal, and eggs to order. Felicita, her son Marco, and Ariana were very helpful in helping secure reservations for restaurants during the Lemon Festival that was going on during our visit. Angelo helped with the serving of breakfast as well as put a smile on our faces with his daily greetings. English is very well spoken and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. That's why we return. I should mention that, during our first visit to Monterosso, we stayed at Villa Steno, just up the hill from Hotel Pasquale. It's owned by the same family and operated by son, Matteo and his wife.

Room Tip: All rooms have an exquisite view of the sea and the beach. When in doubt, don't hesitate to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gs8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed at Pasquale for two nights this month. The location is great; a short walk from the train station, a few steps from the beach, and a minute from the marina. Everyone there was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast - as many have mentioned - was delicious. I stayed at an ocean-view room; big enough for two people. The shower was good, and big enough for me but might seem too small for those needing/wanting a bigger space.

If I go back to Monterosso, I'd definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved our 5 nights here. We were travelling with a group of friends and we'd meet for drinks downstairs overlooking the beach each evening before heading out to dinner. The wine and beer at the hotel was very well priced. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were excellent and the owners and staff so friendly. The only drawback was the noise from the passing trains but, with the window closed at night, they didn't bother us. We were glad we stayed in this village and at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a comfortable room with balcony looking out at the sea.The room was spotless,the breakfasts were wonderful,and the location on the sea edge of the old town was perfect.The room did get intermittent noise from the passing train,but it did not interrupt sleep or other activities.The best thing was the owners--especially Felicity.She helped us to plan our daily activities during our 5 day stay and gave excellent advice regarding restaurants for dinner.Unfortunately,we were pickpocketed in a nearby town and lost everything.Felicity helped us tremendously to cope with the financial issues resulting from our loss.Would definitely stay there again if we return to Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IFEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I found this hotel!!!
I booked the last minute trip to cinque terre and all the hotels were booked out due to the holiday weekend. The only hotel available was another 5* hotel on the island and it overstretched my budget.
After emailing some hotels and getting negative responses, I almost gave up.. Until I got the response from felicita!
Very good and timely response during our email correspondence.
Upon arrival, the hotel looks as per the photos. Sea view and I can hear the sound of waves in the room.
Room was small but more than adequate and was very very clean!!

I am very happy with their level of service and also their breakfast which has eggs in the menu.

The only disappointment was that we could not join in the pesto demonstration. Not the hotel's fault but it was booked out when we reach. We also couldn't book it before our arrival.

Strongly recommend this hotel, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing