We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel for Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The pictures and reviews of this hotel are all spot on. The location is amazing - right next to the beach and in between the new town and old town. They have an outdoor "deck" where you can enjoy a drink and light snack. If you have older kids like we do you can feel comfortable letting them stay in the room while you are at the beach or out for a drink. The rooms were modern and the family room had almost a second bedroom so we had some privacy (no door but a separate area). The staff were very helpful and breakfast was great. They will make you eggs or an omelette if you'd like along with the yogurt, bread cheese etc. They will also give you cappuccinos which are delicious. The view from the room are spectacular. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Monterosso.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1330ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    154
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
234
723
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaune, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

For hospitality, it doesn't get better. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to the generous hospitality of the team. And always with charming warmth. The hotel overlooks the beautiful beach, with all levels of restaurants just around the corner, but it's the personality of the staff that makes this hotel unique. The lift transported our luggage to the 2nd level, our room was comfortable & always clean.
This was a great destination to head off on the walks to Vernazza & Corniglia. We arrived by train & just walked up the hill & through the tunnel & there was our destination. A welcome sight!
We'll be back! Just loved Hotel Pasquale!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeBeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel with my two sisters in May 2013. Although I did my homework into all the hotels we chose for our trip ,after staying here this hotel stood out from the rest as one I hope to one day return.. Fabulous location in the most convenient town to stay in ( in my opinion and this was my second trip to the cinque terre ) . Family run,very clean in all areas,truly great breakfast room and breakfast,great coffee . I could only thoroughly recommend this hotel in everyway.

Room Tip: All rooms are with a view as far as I know.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise5460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is our third trip to Monterosso and our first time staying at Hotel Pasquale. What a great experience. We had room 5 with the balcony. We had a great view of the beach and the local action. The room was quiet, clean and included a better than average breakfast. Each morning they offered omelets cooked to order in addition to the regular buffet. We were celebrating a friends birthday and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided plates, forks, and knives for the cake and glasses for the wine we purchased at a local shop. They also sell wine, beer and water which proved to be very handy for early morning hikes or late afternoon happy hour on our balcony. We would definitely recommend hotel Pasquale and hope to return sometime soon!

Room Tip: Ask for room 5. It's one of two rooms with a balcony and can easily be used as a triple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Almost never review places we have stayed but the manager was just so nice that it compels me to write a review! The hotel is amazing itself with great views and clean, but Felicita is soooo sweet and makes this one of the best places we have stayed in our nine years of traveling! Our room was not ready so she gave us complimentary prosecco on their lovely patio. Then she went out of our way to call a restaurant owner we wanted to go to.The rooms were a little small, but very clean and you cannot beat an ocean view!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJensen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here last week and had a wonderful experience! The hotel staff was beyond friendly and helpful. We experienced some of the best customer service that we have ever had at this hotel. They helped us when we experienced difficulties with the train and happily shared recommendations of activities and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself has a fantastic location. It is near the beach and is a short distance from the new town area of Monterosso. Our room had an amazing view of the water and the cliffs. It was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were very clean and modern. Also, the breakfast in the morning was awesome. Along with many breakfast options already laid out the staff can prepare eggs for you at your request. We would definitely stay here if we came back to Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: Amazing views from this hotel! If you can, try to get a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We love Cinque Terre, and Hotel Pasquale. Lovely family owners. Extremely clean rooms. Ample storage space for your belongings. Up to date furnishings and decor. Great patio for enjoying Cinque Terre Wine! Great breakfast with fresh croissants, fruit, meats, cheeses, cappuccinos and more!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Ligurian Sea. I don't believe you can choose a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belltownite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing