We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location”
Review of Hotel Baia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Baia
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, will definitely be back , excellent location overlooking the beach, the restaurant food and service excellent, we had a side room with big open windows and a view, surprisingly quiet , will book a balcony room next time round, July of course is a extremely busy time of year, however the area copes well with the influx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great2travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    114
    90
    31
    59
See reviews for
61
190
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have stayed here twice. The hotel is simple but clean. Breakfast plentiful. The location is perfect. One block to train and right on a beautiful beach. The views are stunning. The staff is friendly.
This time we had a medical emergency and the staff was outstanding, compassionate, and kind.

Room Tip: Rooms in front have great views and sound of the ocean can lull you to sleep Can be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kewlmom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent three nights at this little piece of paradise in Monterossa and loved every second. What the Baia lacks in luxury, it makes up for in location. The rooms are small, but very clean and air-conditioned. The magnificent view from our balcony and the hospitality of this family owned hotel more than compensate for any luxury that is sacrificed. The train station, private beach, parking, and endless spread of café’s and restaurants provide the perfect setting for any traveller from listless wanderers to family affairs. The staff were incredibly helpful with recommendations for local attractions and hidden gems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The location is great. Air Conditioning didn't work well but we had a balcony over looking the beach and the breeze was fine. Lot of rude comments but we only experienced that with the older woman who owns the place. She doesn't speak English and gets frustrated and nasty. The daughter and the other workers were fine. Internet only working in the lobby isn't very good it is 2013. Ok place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I would stay at this place again. The breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired and the restaurant staff not overly friendly .however The location is perfect and our room was small but clean and quiet..Air conditioning worked just fine We stayed for two nights but wish we had stayed longer. The internet service only works in the lobby or the restraint but not in your room. top floor facing the water and you cant go wrong

Room Tip: we had the top floor facing the sea it was great. It was a drag the elevator didn't work to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shauna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The simple room has a nice terrace with a wonderful view; however, the staff is rude, not very helpful, and the elevator is allowed only for baggage. The rate for a last minute booking is unfairly high.

Room Tip: The view from the third floor is great but there are many stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dafnamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterosso al Mare hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

i stayed for 2 nights and the price was 160 per night but i have paid with my usd card and i have been charged 514 usd and i dont know where was this conversion from because was huge. i tried to explain this to the reception staff but she was so rude and almose she started to shout at me that she doesnt know anything and finally i decided to let it go. the service at that hotel was no good and i will never go there again.

Room Tip: do not use usd card
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liviu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
4.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia

Property: Hotel Baia
Address: Via Fegina 88, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Baia Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing