We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Degli Amici
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Coralli(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
La Serra sul Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere Da Cesare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Locanda a Ca du Gigante(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bouganville B&B(Monterosso al Mare)
US$177
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
76
145
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
145
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardengreat locationold townkitchen areatrain stationrooms varycinque terreroom numberstaff was helpful and friendlyshops restaurantslarge wardrobeold sectionbeach towelsfruit treescomfortable staygreat view of the seapastries
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came without a reservation, and got extremely good help from the Tourist Information in Monterosso who guided us to Albergo Degli Amici since they had available rooms. The hotel is situated in the old historic centre of Monterosso, and all the retaurants are just a footstep from the hotel. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the nearby houses, and partly the sea (however, at a distance). The room was quite spacious, however simple furnished, but clean. The breakfast was ordinary. The hotel has a nice rooftop garden availlable for the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I got sever gasteroenteritis while staying in Monterosso. Without going into details, we were in no shape to go very far when our reservation ran out at our hotel. Fortunately, the Amici had a room avail available and we were able to check in early and crash. The hotel folks were very accommodating as we slowly recovered from whatever laid us low. The room was quite, clean and had a nice little balcony (where i spent a lot of time). While Monterosso is a great town, medical facilities are pretty limited. the local pharmacy helped as much as possible. It looked like the Hotel put out a great breakfast. Unfortunately we could not take advantage of it. However, we will always remember this hotel as a welcome port in a storm.

Room Tip: The balconies are a nice extra.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I think the best word to describe Albergo Degli Amici is adequate. The room was clean, but very basic, with bedspreads and furnishings that reminded me of a college dorm room. We did enjoy the beautiful roof garden though, and the lovely little gray cat who was very sweet and seemed to be right at home on the roof. The breakfast buffet was simple, but good and the woman who staffed the dining room was very pleasant. The desk staff is kind of hit or miss, some more helpful and knowledgeable than others. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street right around the corner from the church. It wasn't the best hotel we've stayed at, but certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitesweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Tucked away in the old town, this hotel is in an ideal location (note there's a bit of a walk from the train station but completely manageable.) The rooms were comfortable and clean and we had a big balcony which was nice. (The bathroom is a bit small but thats not out of the ordinary!) They provide beach towels free for use and a welcome lemonade which was much appreciated on a hot day. The rooftop garden is very pretty. The staff were friendly and helpful and can provide maps and information on the area. The buffet breakfasts were amazing - such a huge range of food and bottomless coffee and efficient staff. They had a bookshelf too where you could borrow a book to read. Excellent location in the heart of the old town, definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable stay. Great value for money. Only negative was it was a little noisy inside the hotel with loud echo-y corridors (doors banging etc) but no noise from outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank my_advice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We like our stay here, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The front desk was very helpful and patient with us and our questions about what to do and so forth. They gave us towels for the beach, had a nice breakfast, and had a rooftop garden with incredible views. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews