We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Degli Amici
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel in a quiet location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is conveniently located in the old part of Monterosso but on a quiet side street. Room was very small and noisy when other guests talked too loudly, although bathroom was nicely updated. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was great, and rooftop garden is a quiet haven with a great view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from other guests if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierTraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    120
    44
    20
    6
See reviews for
54
122
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sigtuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is well situated near the beach and paths to other villages in Cinque terre. The breakfast was of good quality but our room was very small and especially the bathroom was appallingly small. There was hardly room for more than one person at the time and the toilet was too close the wall that you hardly got room for your legs and the hanger for towels was situated just above the toilet with the imminent risk of towels falling into the toilet. The hotel had a very nice garden on top of the hotel with a magnificent view of the harbour and the sea but the price for our room was nevertheless much to high with regard to the living standard

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
501 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Monterosso al Mare is excellent if you want to see the Cinque Terre area and this boutique hotel was a great choice. Besides the main building they have a big patio, split in many levels on the mountain where the hotel rests. Very interesting, with great views of Monterosso. One of the levels is called game area and has a table tennis and a "futbolin" . Big lemons and beautiful flowers at different levels. You better be fit because there are many stairs in the patio. There is another level with "beach chairs" where you can get a sun bath. It is close to reception area for private meetings. Their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Avoid the rooms right next to the lift as the lift is old and noisy. The rooms are noisy when people are awake (you could hear people speak in the bathroom next door and children playing and also when people move in the corridors due to the tiled floor: voices bounce back). Thankfully guests seemed to go to bed by midnight and get up around 7am, giving you enough time to sleep.

Old style furniture, thin towels in the bathroom (like bed sheets, not absorbent). Bring your own toiletries as the sachets of shower gel in the bathroom are not great.

Wide choice of breakfast (coffee from a machine but tasting fine, eggs, fruit, bread, pastries, ham, cheese).

Good location in the middle of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junglemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From our experience, this is a very accommodating hotel. We only stayed one night but enjoyed the buffet style breakfast and judging from that, they probably serve a nice dinner also although we ate elsewhere in town. It is a bit of a walk from the train station but not too daunting. They have a beautiful garden with seating and a view of the ocean. Our room was actually an apartment with two bedrooms, walk in shower and large seating area. They only had one TV and that was in one of the bedrooms......a little inconvenient although they have a large "living room" type area for seating. There were no other appliances in our room. There were four in our party and so the arrangement for sleeping was great. All in all, it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel with a great breakfast but I could hear every single word the people next door were saying. The walls were so thin that I actually went over there to tell them to quiet down.

There's a nice rooftop terrace/garden and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank fleetfeet954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
256 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed one night in a double room, a last minute booking. Was a little hard to find, even though there aren't that many streets in Monterosso - it's just off to the side from one of the main streets. Reception was lovely, the room was a good side, the bed comfortable and everything was clean and modern. Importantly the air conditioning worked a treat. There is a great little terrace at the top with a garden and sun lounges which is really cute. Breakfast in the morning was amazing, hot and cold buffet with cereals, muesli, breads, eggs, fruit, eggs, bacon etc. Lots to choose from. They let me leave my bag for the day. Would reccomend this place for a simple stay in Monterosso.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.0 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
158 reviews
5.5 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Degli Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Degli Amici

Property: Albergo Degli Amici
Address: Via Buranco 36, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Degli Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Degli Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Degli Amici Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Albergo Degli Amici Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing