We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Degli Amici
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$200
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suisse Hotel Bellevue(Monterosso al Mare)
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Steno(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasquale(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
75
144
50
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
144
50
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardengreat locationold townkitchen areatrain stationrooms varycinque terreroom numberstaff was helpful and friendlyshops restaurantslarge wardrobeold sectionbeach towelsfruit treescomfortable staygreat view of the seapastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked late for our recent vacation in the Cinque Terre so I was happy to get this hotel when we booked. There is a lot to recommend it. The people who manage it are very nice. The breakfast is ample if mainly unchanging. We did have friend eggs the last day which was a nice change. The location was nice (if you want the most traditional beach definitely stay in Monterosso). There were a few problems though. Our air conditioner leaked; even though we told the hotel the first morning (in a four night stay) we were there it was never fixed during our stay. They did provide extra towels though to be fair. The toiletries are not great. It is almost impossible to get a lather with the soap provided. The ladies who worked the front desk were lovely and helped steer us to good reservations. We ate very well. Definitely hike as much of the main trail as you can. Bring water shoes because the beach is very rocky. Make sure to visit the beautifully roof top garden.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HubbellGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The title of my review says it all. The location was great. It's hard to ruin the experience of this beautiful, small town. But the room itself seemed a bit lackluster. Was it the paper thin walls? Was it the less than modern feel? Was it the breakfast attendant with a short temper who had a hard time with the cappuccino machine?
On the plus side, our room offered a balcony with a view. If you find it on the upper level there is a wonderful outdoor area with tables and a great atmosphere. The front desk attendant was sweet as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos Rogelio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Albergo Degli Amici May 14 for 3 nts. The hotel is easy to access and has a beautiful gardden area with a breathtaking view. Good breakfast choices and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a big room with a balcony on the 4th floor facing the sea. Even though the AC is individual control, it is still a centrally controlled system as to whether you get heat or ac. They dont turn it on to AC until June though. They put a huge fan in our room though when we mentioned being warm. The towels in Cinque Terra are thin material more like a linen tablecloth because most places dont have dryers. (Grab one of the beach towels provided by the elevator). The shower head faced the shower curtain which was unusual and took getting used to. Loved being in the quaint old part of town. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppatton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of my two week journey, it was in a great location (since Monterosso is so small anyways) and it's about 10 mins walking from train station.
It's close to two beaches, one only 2 mins walk, the other about ten.
Breakfast was great, good selection of pastries, cereal, eggs, and juices. Lovely.
There is an elevator, which is always easier on the legs and knees when you are on the third floor.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi works best in the hotel lobby, only at times was I able to get a connection in the room.
The rooms are clean, and nice clean bathrooms. The showers are small for a typical American. I'm a small person and I had some trouble with the small shower. But- it has hot water and it gets the job done. My only complaint is that the walls are thin, and we could hear every conversation from our neighbors. This only was a problem when trying to sleep with it being noisy. At the end of the day, this is a fabulous hotel in a good location, and it allows for a roof over your head while you sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is conveniently located in the old part of Monterosso but on a quiet side street. Room was very small and noisy when other guests talked too loudly, although bathroom was nicely updated. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was great, and rooftop garden is a quiet haven with a great view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from other guests if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews