We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”
Review of Hotel Villa Accini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Accini
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Villa
Accini in Monterosso was definitely one of the highlite stays during
our extended Tour of Europe. It is located in the the hearth of the
western side of the Town, very close to the Railway station and the
beaches of Monterosso. Access is via a short steep path but with the
help of the staff to bring your luggage up it is not a problem.
Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The villa itself has a
beautiful court yard with tables and chairs if you want to enjoy take
away food at the premises. The rooms are clean and big enough for a
comfortable stay. Lift access to all the floors is provided. The
sumtuous breakfast served can either be enjoyed in the court yard or a
well layed out dining room. The amazing thing about this hotel is how
quiet it is. We found ourselves sleeping in almost every day even though
we were raring to see the sights of fantastic Cinque Terre.
To experience all the sights of this region and convenience of rail
access, Villa Accini in Monterosso definitely needs to be considered.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay special.
Hans & Marlene

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    60
    43
    13
    16
See reviews for
47
77
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

very nice villa, clean surrounding, a friendly receptionist welcoming us, a room with a double bed and a single with clean bathroom at a good price.
poor sleep, my mattress was curved, the single bed was a camp bed, with the humidity it started to smell as if a wet dog was in the room with us (and there was none). the sheets were very used and my husband's rip over the night.
i wont talk about the behavior of the "lady" working there who seems to be the daughter of the owner. and her super breakfast service made of crisps, powder coffee served as american coffee and powder fruit juice. it was like being in a comedy act, but only funny because you know you're checking out half an hour later

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterosso al Mare hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I saw other mediocre reviews and was expecting the worst. When I got there, the hotel was nice/clean, the staff was helpful, the room was spacious, and it looked as though it had been recently redone. I was very pleasantly surprised...... then i went to bed that night. The bed was so hard. I'm pregnant and did sleep well at all.... and my husband who usually doesn't mind a firm mattress said it was even too hard for him. I'm so glad we only stayed here one night. I might not have survived much longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night,but the place had the feel of just waking up from winter hibernation.Rooms were ok,but a spring clean wouldn't have gone amiss.Slow to respond to emails and not responsive at all to telephone calls made once in Italy.Several telephone calls went unanswered.Phoned booking.com in desperation and they did not get any response either! Advised by booking.com to honour the booking so we did and there was someone there after all,much to our relief! Would not stay at this hotel again and in all honesty would not be comfortable recommending anyone else to either....check out other options available in Monterosso.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here on a one night stop over passing through the Cinque Terre. On a positive note, the location was perfect, within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. However that's where the positives end. We had been attempting to contact this hotel weeks prior to our visit, as their instructions were to reserve parking. Given that they don't respond to either phone or email, this is a little hard to do. On contacting booking.com, where we made the original reservation, we were informed that they also had trouble contacting the hotel.
The hotel itself is aged and in need of an upgrade. The room smelt musty and the blankets were dusty. The beds were the hardest i have ever slept on.....or not slept on in this case. We were offered one hour free Wifi, so that was good.
The service was lacking, in fact the receptionist was more enthusiastic about her own mobile phone, than providing service to the clientele.
We were told that there would be no one on site from 8.30pm until 7:30am. This is fine, however we were not given any emergency contact details, if anything had gone wrong.
We loved the Cinque Terre and would visit again....however would give this hotel a miss and think you should also....there are plenty of alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nettenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We booked a night at Villa Accini using booking.com.
When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist informed us without any apologies that there was no room for us and that we had to go to another hotel (Hotel Palme: horrible, the only four-star hotel with youth-hostel furniture I have ever seen).
She added that the reason for the overbooking was ours because we had booked the hotel late in the morning. Ridiculous, since we even got a confirmation email.
Later on booking.com informed us that Villa Accini had to cancel our reservation because our credit card data was wrong. Clearly, this was simply a lie to avoid the filing of overbooking practice which seems to be a standard in this hotel.
Summary: stay away from Villa Accini or, at least, ask four or five times confirmation of your booking (but you will never know anyway if you will finally get a room...)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
388 reviews
5.7 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Accini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Accini

Property: Hotel Villa Accini
Address: Via Molinelli 16, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Accini 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Accini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accini Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Accini Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing