We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Accini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Accini
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I spent a delightful 5 nights at Villa Accini from July 18-23. Staff was very helpful with any requests that we had including restaurant recommendations. Distance from Old Town was not really a problem since we are accustomed to walking. Convenience to train station was great. Breakfasts were always good and food was fresh. We would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    60
    43
    15
    17
See reviews for
48
77
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great location on the quiet side of the railway, double glazed windows to keep the train noise out. Clean comfortable rooms, short walk to station , one minute to beach and restaurants. The climb up their driveway is a bit taxing for us older travellers, but not too difficult. Friendly helpful staff , breakfast is basic, but very nice. Bathrooms are a good size, but have tiny little shower cubicles.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After trekking up the hill with our luggage and our toddler, we were told we have been rebooked at a different hotel. We arrived around 4pm so it was not that late.

So frustrating when they had our email so they could have alerted us ahead of time so we didn't make the uphill walk unnecessarily. No offer to help us with our luggage to the new hotel either. I guess if I were to come to Monterosso again in the future, I would not book here during a busy time since I'd rather know ahead of time where I'll be staying and not play a crap shoot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBlueOcean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterosso al Mare hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Williamsburg, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Montorroso al Mare is absolutely a beautiful place. Laid back with the most amazing scenery. With friendly people, amazing food and fun shops. The hike to the villages is a must. Villa Accini was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The 2 staff members were so friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was absolutely wonderul with a magical setting.
Loved the whole experience.

Room Tip: Use a GPS to get there and if you can rent a car to drive in if you like adventure, the scenery is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moldova
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and i, we have stayed to villa accini for three nights. the first thing that hit us was the staff, very friendly and nice, they gave us some really good recommendations about the trails and restaurants. it's a quiet place , not far from the station. a bad thing could be the fact that there is NO staff to turn to in case of need, during the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Villa
Accini in Monterosso was definitely one of the highlite stays during
our extended Tour of Europe. It is located in the the hearth of the
western side of the Town, very close to the Railway station and the
beaches of Monterosso. Access is via a short steep path but with the
help of the staff to bring your luggage up it is not a problem.
Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The villa itself has a
beautiful court yard with tables and chairs if you want to enjoy take
away food at the premises. The rooms are clean and big enough for a
comfortable stay. Lift access to all the floors is provided. The
sumtuous breakfast served can either be enjoyed in the court yard or a
well layed out dining room. The amazing thing about this hotel is how
quiet it is. We found ourselves sleeping in almost every day even though
we were raring to see the sights of fantastic Cinque Terre.
To experience all the sights of this region and convenience of rail
access, Villa Accini in Monterosso definitely needs to be considered.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay special.
Hans & Marlene

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

very nice villa, clean surrounding, a friendly receptionist welcoming us, a room with a double bed and a single with clean bathroom at a good price.
poor sleep, my mattress was curved, the single bed was a camp bed, with the humidity it started to smell as if a wet dog was in the room with us (and there was none). the sheets were very used and my husband's rip over the night.
i wont talk about the behavior of the "lady" working there who seems to be the daughter of the owner. and her super breakfast service made of crisps, powder coffee served as american coffee and powder fruit juice. it was like being in a comedy act, but only funny because you know you're checking out half an hour later

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Punta Mesco
Hotel Punta Mesco
#11 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Accini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Accini

Property: Hotel Villa Accini
Address: Via Molinelli 16, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Accini 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Accini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accini Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Accini Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing