We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Steno
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasquale(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palme(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,251
86
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
86
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners matteo and carlacinque terretrain stationold townhomemade marmaladewelcome drinklemon and orange treesrecommend villaupper terracewonderful hotelglass of proseccolaundry servicetriple roomfavorite hotelbreakfast was delicioushis wifespectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

If you are planning a europe trip in the Spring or Summer don't miss Monterosso and the wonderful Hotel Villa Steno. The town and it's views and it's people can only be appreciated
by visiting this warm and welcoming wonderful city high in the mountains with spectacular views.The Hotel Villa Steno offers a spectacular view of the surrounding country side. Their rooms are very well decorated and well thought out offering you all you could hope for in this hideaway settting. Carla offers a wonderful breakfast each day with spectacular terrace setting
Don't miss Monterosso & the Villa Steno Hotel .!!!!!. Bob& Claudette....Canada

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Villa Steno in Spetember for 4 nights and loved it! Carla & Matteo have seen to everything, the rooms are spotless and the atmosphere really friendly....all the staff are smiling! Monterosso is our favourite spot in Italy and we hope to return soon and stay, of course at Villa Steno.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are the best for the great view over the town
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crilly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hotel Villa Steno is a place perfect for a holiday - we were greeted by the wonderful hosts which were so loving and giving...Our room was immaculately clean and smelt fresh and breakfast was awesome..full of variety..anything at all we wanted was no trouble. Is a small and relaxing walk to everything...the view from our room was so beautiful and serene...Definitely a place I would recommend to anybody..Thank you Matteo and Carla for a wonderful holiday...See you again soon...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our plan for many years was to hike the trail and see all five towns in the Cinque Terre, but we all fell in love with Monterosso and never left the town until it was time to go to Tuscany. Even then, we didn’t want to leave. The kids (all in their 20’s) enjoyed the beach each morning. There was plenty of shopping and sight seeing to be done. We never saw it all. We mainly stayed in the old town where the hotel is located. The property is beautifully situated above the town with magnificent views. Our family of eight had three rooms and everyone was very happy with their accommodations. We had the quad room with a private terrace where we could all gather comfortably and share food, wine and stories. The breakfast each morning was a delicious and healthy start to each day. Carla and Matteo were the ultimate hosts, who made us feel very welcome. Right from the start, when making reservations till the time we were loading up the taxi to leave they were extremely helpful. We have very fond memories of this place and would love to visit again one day. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Carla and Matteo in October in their wonderfully friendly family hotel. Try to get a balcony room as the view is fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and the free internet was a huge bonus after 4 weeks of travelling and hunting down internet cafes. Lots of steps, but what do you expect in the Cinque Terre! Catch a taxi from the station - I think it cost us 8 Euros. Well worth the price. Supermarket at the entrance, and bank close by..........quick laundry service available and also an iron which was handy. I would definitely recommend this charming hotel, situated a short stroll from the centre of town. Great breakfasts and lots of friendly guests from all parts of the world. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Catherine

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews