We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel in Monterosso al Mare”
Review of Hotel Punta Mesco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Punta Mesco
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

It was our first trip down to Cinque Terra and stayed at the Hotel Punta Mesco for 4 nights and what a delightful experience. Hotel has a great location (only 5 mins walking to the beach and to the boardwalk area, trails and train station), a fabulous staff that was helpful and secured parking. We had a ground floor room with a patio area that was modern, clean and large queen size bed with television. Only suggestion to have a little/dorm size refrigerator in room. Hotel had good breakfast but no restaurant which was okay because there are tons of restaurants near the hotel and staff also made recommendations.

Out of the 5 towns to stay in Cinque Terra, Monterosso is our first choice. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

We booked last minute and were able only to stay one night but enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, and we had a great breakfast. The hotel location is in the newer part of Monterosso (both new and old areas are good places to stay), and is conveniently located near the train station (3 minute walk). The room was fairly spacious with a good bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Relatively comfortable beds, little room in rooms, cot for triple bed, but friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast was included and was the average European continental breakfast but with made to order coffees as a nice touch. Good location in the new part of town. Only disappointment was that there were no good restaurants nearby and the hotel's restaurant was closed that day (Tuesday).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My husband and I traveled to Cinque Terre for the first time this past June.
We stayed in Hotel Punta Mesco and it was a fantastic idea.
The hotel is very cute, the personnel SUPER friendly and knowledgeable and the location cannot be surpassed since it is very close to the beach (1.5 blocks) and from the train station (about 3 or 4 blocks).

Out of the 5 towns that make 5 Terre, if what you want is beach, stay in Punta Mesco at Monterosso. If you want to enjoy the night life, choose a hotel closer to the center of town in Monterosso (its probably about 10 to 15 minute walk from Punta Mesco).

Bouna viaggio e divirtirsi! (good trip and have fun)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmaUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We loved both the town and the hotel. It is a simple hotel but very clean and the staff are terrific. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach and probably 20 from the old town but both are nice walks. We went to see 4 of the 5 towns and liked this one the best. Lots of nice restaurants and shops and the walk along the promenade is very pleasant.

The breakfast was the best we had in our 2 weeks in Italy. Lots of choice including warm brioche and cappucino.

The room is not as small as some others we have stayed in and the beds in Europe tend to be hard, but we found it comforatable. There is no view but it is nice to sit out on the patio. We did not find it noisey at all and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated and the shower is great.

We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

the drive down tothe hotel is worth it since it is about 20m from the beach. The front desk service was fantastic. The manager spoke good English & was able to give us some tips on the local area, where to eat etc. Dont forget to ask front desk as you get a discount in some restaurants.
The rooms are quite small but we were always out & about so it didnt matter. There is a laundry mat around the corner & secure outdoor parking. Train st is just up the rd & look out for the markets & the local bread shops in the little st as you can get some great produce for very little $$.
We had to leave very early the day we left & had mentioned it to the front desk so we could pay him in adv & that morning we found a bag full of breakfast foods for our departure. Very thoughtful of them.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

this hotel is very clean with good beds and bathrooms. the staff is very friendly and accomodating. they have a nice breakfast that is included. i liked being in the quieter new town and close to the ocean. there is a laundry just down the street that will delivery to the hotel. the downside is that all the beautiful tile floors and many tiled wall areas, makes the whole hotel a big echo chamber.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveitalyRochesterny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Mesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Mesco

Address: Via Molinelli 35, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £98 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Punta Mesco 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Punta Mesco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Mesco Hotel
Hotel Punta Mesco Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing