We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel La Spiaggia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Spiaggia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I traveled to Monterosso for our honeymoon and stayed at Hotel La Splaggia. We could not have been happier. Complementary breakfasts every morning with, coffee, croissants along with fresh fruit from Andrea's(hotel owner) garden. We have already talked about revisiting this exact hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you to the staff and Andrea for making my wife's and my dream come true.

-Eric and Heather

Room Tip: Request room 27, huge corner balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muellere33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Spiaggia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wonderful family owned hotel in prime location on the beach. Accommodations were great, comfortable beds but the real stand out is the 'character' of the experience. Particularly owner Andrea, his daughter Maria (picture movie "Return to Me") and staff's hospitality. We feel like we have made life long friends with these two. Since only 2 of the 4 coastal Cinque Terre trails were open during our visit we will return and we will stay with Andrea again.

Room Tip: Room 123 has a large covered balcony overlooking the beach - perfect for entertaining or just relaxi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is really good! The room is comfortable. I stayed just one day at this place, but If I had time, I would be there for 3 days or more. The hotel is in front of the beach and there are many restaurants nearby. Maria helped us a lot giving suggestions about great restaurants and places to go. We could park our car safely too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrícia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, till the minute we left,Andrea and his daughter Maria made us feel special.View from our room was beautiful(ask for Seaview room) Location was excellent walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Agonized over where to stay while in Cinque Terre as part of our 2-week 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. Considered everything from b&b, vrbo, to 5-star hotels and finally settled on this...What a gem! Quaint & charming. A/C (self regulated), elevator, and complimentary continental breakfast. Room was plenty of space for us as a travelling couple (who's going to Monterosso to stay in their room for a long period of time?!) Clean and well kept. Free wifi to guests accessible in lobby and restaurant area (get a password from the desk). Bathroom was modern and well equipped (blow dryer) with good size shower and plenty of hot water with great pressure.
Family owned and operated, Andrea & Maria were MORE than helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. SO MANY nice touches that helped make our stay even more special and made us feel like a part of their family: we were surprised by a complimentary bottle of wine, iced in our room, with a "Happy Anniversary" note our last evening when we returned from dinner! We were even more surprised to receive an email after we left letting us know we had forgotten our Itouch at one of the restaurants (Ca Du Sciensa) where Andrea had arranged a reservation for us earlier. Talking to Andrea on the phone, he helped us work with Maria to get it shipped back to us in the States. They took good care of us while we were there AND after we'd left.
We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again when we return to Monterosso - We know we'll be treated like one of their family!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel with a beachview!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Pitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first visit to Monterrosso and Hotel La Spaggia. A traditional resort hotel, clean, no frills, but they do have an elevator which helps a ton with luggage. If you want a luxury resort, pay a lot more money and go somewhere else. Stay here for great access to the beach, the train, restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a good breakfast, and a real bonus is talking with the owner, Andrea Poggi. He knows the history, the places to go, what to see and do in Cinqua Terra. To miss a conversation with Sr. Poggi is a loss. We will go back to Hotel La Spaggia.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank UnklTravlnMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am not sure where to start to write this review. Our first trip to CT was in 2008 and upon the recommendation of a friend, we stayed at Hotel La Spiaggia. We enjoyed the experience so much that we decided to go back in June 2014. I cannot say enough about this hotel and the owner, Andrea Poggi. He and his lovely family welcomed us for both of our trips in 2008 and 2014. The rooms have everything you need for a comfortable European beach vacation. The hotel is right on the beach and is right in the heart of so many great things. You are just a short walk away from the center of town, the beach, bakeries, coffee shops, restaurants, and cute little shops. Sr. Poggi will make restaurant recommendations upon request and he knows all the good ones and what to order. Additionally, he will go out of his way to help make restaurant reservations and has even gotten us into places when the place was "booked". The hotel is lovely and the garden has been recently renovated to include fresh flowers, turtles, exotic birds, and space to lounge. The other thing I love about the location about this hotel is the proximity to the train, you are just a few steps away from the train station if you want to take a day trip someplace (like Pisa, Florence, etc.). The breakfast is great, there's something for everyone. It's light, like most Italian breakfasts are but it's very good.

Cinque Terre is one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen in my life and Sr. Poggi and this place make me feel at home when we are there. I dream of the day when my family and I can return.

I

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want a beach front room or a big balcony overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#2 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Spiaggia

Address: Via Fegina 98, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £152 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Spiaggia 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Spiaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spiaggia Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing