We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at B&B Villa Pietra Fiore!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Villa Pietra Fiore
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at B&B Villa Pietra Fiore!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Our host was very warm and friendly. She fixed a very nice breakfast out on the terrace for us each morning. Our apartment was clean and very comfortable. It was a great location for exploring Cinque Terre. I highly recommend Villa Pietra Fiore.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We are 5 walking women who stayed 4 nights at this lovely B & B whilst we walked ( and chilled on the beach) in the Cinque Terre area. The hosts, ( Marie & David) are excellent. They do everything they can to ensure you have a good stay. The rooms, breakfast, & views from the terrace, where breakfast is served, are superb. The gardens are lovely. When we were there the scent of Jasmine was everywhere. David's father, Giovanni, offeres a low cost taxi service into Monterosso which is 5 mins away down the mountain. We paid only 5Euros per journey, despite there being 5 of us. What value! And the service is availabe until midnight. There is also a very scenic & well marked walking trail into town. One day we were stranded by a train strike & David came to pick us up at a very reasonable price. And Giovanni gave us a large bottle of his home made wine. If you want absolute peace & quiet with lovely views, yet close to Monterrosso, then I would recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: We saw 2 spacious apartments. Both were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Pietra Fiore was one of my favorite places in Europe. It is located on a hillside a little less than 2 miles from Monterosso al Mare. My wife and I stayed there for a 5 nights in early June. There are three room floor plans and a total of 4 or five rooms. We stayed in the loft apartment, which included a kitchen and a nice-sized living room area with an ensuite bathroom. I believe that there is a one bed room and a two bed apartment also. Here are my random thought on the experience:

Location - It was pretty tricky to find the place if you arrive by train because it is outside of Monterosso and traffic is not allowed in the city (except for taxis). Therefore your options are to walk (abt 3/4 of a mile) to the gate where Marie can pick you up, get a cab, or ride the park bus (doesn't allow luggage). If you leave the train station and go to the park office next door, they will give you the number for a cab company and probably call them for you. The location actually ended up being one of my favorite things about the place once I finally found it!

Transportation - If you want to go into Monterosso, you can walk during day hours down the trail (beautiful, ~2miles, and all downhill). Coming back up is another story - it is a really tough hike and not feasible to do every day for most people. So . . . I HIGHLY reccomend taking a phone with you and getting the number of a cab service so they can drive you back up from the town. 7 euros each way, but they're really fast, and you usually need to use them only once a day.

Apartment - The apartment was fantastic. . . tons of charm. Great kitchen, fully equiped if you want to cook, and stocked every few days with breakfast food and breads. The grounds were beyond beautiful - olive trees, grape vines, and lemon trees. Also a great sea view. Also, I can't speak for the other rooms, but ours was a free-standing building, so crying kids wouldn't be an issue.

Air conditioning - None in our apartment but it's really not needed due to the design of the room, location on the top of the hill. We were actually cold at night and had to use the extra blankets.

Things to do - The best part about the apartment was that it was situated in a great place to really enjoy the authentic cinque terre. It is on the trailhead between Vernazza and Monterosso, and perfect if you plan on hiking (which I HIGHLY reccomend - beautiful!). Monterosso is a 20-30 minute walk through vineyards - the food there is some of the best I have ever had ( we loved Il Castello - on the walking path down right as you walk into the new city - try the fish soup). The beach and nightlife in Monterosso are the best on the Cinque Terre. Also, try taking the ferry from Monterosso to Porto Venere.

Staff - Marie was great! Good English, Italian, and French.

Tips - take a cellphone, budget 7euro per day for taxis, take some hiking boots, buy your groceries when you first get there, buy a bottle of local wine (good stuff)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acb604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny10025
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We stayed here for one night- and the accomodations were wonderful. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to wake up in the morning! We awoke to the sounds of birds chirping and more beautiful views. We were on out honeymoon, we were greeted with fabulous pastries and fresh lemon water (with lemons that grew on the property). The view was breathtaking, we had a balcony overlooking the mountain. Maria was superwoman- attentive, friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast was on the patio overlooking the mountain. Maria provided us with homemade fig marmalade (made from figs grown on the property), fresh fruits, bread, yogurt, crossiants. All with a smile! She made everything look so easy (she did all this even though she has four month old baby!) We just loved this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devorah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

My fiance and I stayed for 4 nights Sept. 2008. We arrived in the late afternoon and was greeted by Marie who speaks English, French and Italian. The property is nestled in the forested area of the natural park. You have to drive up a steep hill and parking is on the side of the road (you have to be good at parking with a standard vehicle on a hill). We walked through the gate down a pebbled trail towards the villa with a canopy of grapevines (just gorgeous). We stayed in a room with a double bed and balcony with an amazing view. We had to share the bathroom with the room next door which was fine. Overall our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, there were spider webs here and there (which is expected), mini fridge came in handy. We loved the breakfast which was served outside with a fantastic view of the sea. Breakfast consisted of plain yoghurt which we mixed with delicious jam of your choice (figue, apricot, lemon, grape, etc) or honey, juice of your choice, fresh coffee with steamed milk, delicious fresh baked pastries (croissant or jam filled pastry), bread, cheese, very good fresh fruit from the garden, Marie always made sure you had enough breakfast. Our last morning she even served us baked apples with sugar and cinnamon from the garden, just amazing. You are surrounded by apple trees, orange trees, lemon trees, olive trees, figue trees, grapevines. The Villa is close to the trail leading to Vernazza ( the next village over) and the bus stop that takes you into Monterosso or Marie's father-in-law is more than happy to drive you into town. The hike down the trail to Monterosso is steep but you're going down instead of up or you can take the main road down to Monterosso, it may also be a little steep for some. We enjoyed the location of the B&B because it was just outside of Monterosso, close to the trail and nestled in the forests with an amazing view.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid_traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here and loved it. We paid 90euros a night and had not one complaint. We parked our car and left it for the 3 days there and walked or caught the bus
David and Marie are great. both speak english. Our room was very comfortable with a great view of the Mediterannian.
Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit incuding their own figs, yogurt, pastries, bread, tea and coffee outside with a view.
Our room had a shared bathroom, with another room next door and was not a great issue, there was another 2 rooms up the top
The walk into town is about 30mins downhill along the track and it is a bit of chore.....which we did everyday of the 3 days we were there, but you can order a taxi 7euros or wait for the bus for about 1euro each which comes every hour from memory and will drop you at the driveway. I wouldnt advise the walk back as it is steep! But in saying that we loved it, it was away from the hype of tourists. So if you dont like to walk then my advice would dont stay here so as you wont complain about this lovely B&B and family.
Part of the reason for coming to Cinque Terre was to do the walk so the walk was not an issue for us. Weather was about 30plus everyday and will stay there again if the opportunity arises again.
The track into Monterosso is part of the actual walk, the walk to Riomaggiore took us 5hrs in total, good shoes is a must, we caught the train back to Monterosso which was 1.40euros each and came back has a swim and dinner then got the last bus back.
To find this B&B it's after the restaurant / 2nd tunnel and and a small driveway on the left then a drive up the hill.

  • Liked — The owners, breakfast, the view
  • Disliked — The walk up......but it's not that bad
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrajw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

My wife and I stayed at the B&B Villa Pietra Fiore from July 6th until the 12th. The owners Marie and David were wonderful. The room we stayed in was spotless, comfortable and made us feel at home. The breakfast was great,with a remarkable view. The property was nestled in a mountain. it was the best sleeping i've had on vacation. It is far removed from the town. If you need a ride the owners will provide it for you. Marie told us please call usif you need a ride up the hill. The bus runs frequently enough during the day to provide adequate transport. I would recomend this place to anyone looking to relax and enough a beautiful location like Cinque Terre. The value for the price is a bargain.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.5 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Il Parco
B&B Il Parco
#2 of 51 in Monterosso al Mare
392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvit Affitta Camere
Marvit Affitta Camere
#8 of 158 in Cinque Terre
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Pietra Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Pietra Fiore

Property: B&B Villa Pietra Fiore
Address: Localita Pietrafiore 1, 19106 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Pietra Fiore Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing