We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manuel's Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Steno(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moretto(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pasquale(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
378
53
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
53
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprosciuttofruit smoothiesworth the climbcinque terrelocal catsb bhis songlass of wineview is amazingfresh focacciaother guestsold townbalcony roomwonderful hostscarry our bagsevery morningstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Manuel's Guest House. The service was amazing: they helped us carry our bags, fed us delicious food, and were always very attentive and helpful. As others have mentioned, the views were also stunning. Only things keeping from 5 star are: the shower was tiny and the doors kept coming off the tracks, and the bed was a little less comfortable than other B&Bs where we stayed. Overall though, a very good experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank travelspinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location. Our room had a great view of all the area. The time we arrived the owner gave us all the necessary information around the room and also where to eat, drink and shop. The breakfast was nice with traditional products (bread, cheese and ham) and also they asked you more than 2 or three times for coffee for free! stuff was really kind, helpful and tried to do their best for us. The bad thing are the stairs to go to your room. Maybe not the best choice for old people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MisSkullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Cinque Terre, and I spent loads of time researching where we should stay. Manuel's was actually well under the budget we had set, but after reading all of the reviews we decided to give it a try. I cannot tell you how happy we were that we did! The views were unparalleled, and the location was close to everything but distant enough to provide some privacy and quiet from the tourists. Lorenzo and his father were absolutely fabulous. Coming back to our room each day really did feel like returning home, and the fabulous focaccia, fruit and other snacks were perfect with a glass of wine on the patio. The rooms are rather basic, but very clean and welcoming. You can tell the rooms were renovated recently, and the private balcony we had was a wonderful spot to watch the sunset. Yes, there are a lot of steps, but unless you are physically unable to climb them, don't let them deter you. I've stayed in many fabulous hotels, and I can honestly say that the overall experience at Manuel's might be at the top of my list. Skip the "luxury" places and stay here - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were absolutely thrilled and delighted with our stay at Manuel's Guest House. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and have fantastic views from the terrace - we could see the whole town!
We stayed in a kind of mini apartment, with a bedroom for my husband and myself, a bedroom for our teenage daughter, and a shared bathroom. The air-conditioning was easy to use, and worked well, and there were plenty of places to plug in appliances. The clothes lines and pins were nice to have as well, since at this point in our trip we had a decent amount of laundry to do!

The morning breakfasts prepared by Giovanni were fantastic - especially the prosciutto and focaccia (oh, that focaccia!!) And he truly makes the best cappuccinos. Both Giovanni and Lorenzo were very welcoming and we truly felt at home here.

The steps really didn't seem like a big deal. If you are in decent shape, they won't be a problem, and of course she steps are what give you the amazing views!

I have to give a special shout-out to Giovanni, who rushed down those steps and ran across town to the train station to find us at the platform and return our passports to us (which I had left behind in our room - rookie move!) We were really touched that he would go SO above and beyond to help out a guest. Giovanni really saved our trip by doing this, and I can't thank him enough!!

We're so glad we stayed at Manuel's Guest House, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Book your stay here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at Manuels Guest house for 3 nights. We knew there were a lot of steps to climb before booking, but this just allowed us to eat more gelato. After booking the accommodation, they sent us very easy directions to find the guest house. Half way up the steps with suitcases in tow (and puffing a bit), Lorenzo came bounding down to help us. Our room was big, bright, clean and we had a wonderful balcony with great views of the beach and old town. There is a terrace area overlooking the same views, this is where breakfast is served (cold buffet type-excellent). Every afternoon we would go back to the terrace for a cold drink and Giovanni would bring out a huge plate of fresh cut up fruit, followed by breads with different spreads, and if I had a coffee we also got cake! Lorenzo and Giovanni were so friendly and welcoming. Lorenzo kindly carried one of our suitcases (he wanted to carry both) down the stairs for us. We did end up counting the stairs one day ...- 145 or 154 (cant remember now), but every step was totally worth what was up the top. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaynine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews