We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manuel's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Coralli(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
La Serra sul Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Da Cesare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Locanda a Ca du Gigante(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
381
53
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
53
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprosciuttofruit smoothiesworth the climbcinque terrelocal catshis songlass of wineview is amazingfresh focacciaother guestsold townbalcony roomwonderful hostscarry our bagsevery morningstayed nightswhere breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May with my husband and we loved every second. Lorenzo and Giovanni are such great hosts. Our room had a side view of the ocean, and was super clean and comfortable. We got a little lost trying to find the place, but we called them and they came out and found us. They serve a great breakfast on an amazing terrace overlooking Monterosso and the ocean, and in the afternoon they serve beer and wine with appetizers. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the Cinque Terre!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Briana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family of four stayed in July for 3 nights. From the moment of inquiry, to reservation, to arrival, Lorenzo has always been helpful. He sent us a detailed direction to the hotel from the train station. After climbing up some stairs, we arrived at the hotel. What a beautiful view! The next morning, Giovanni served us great breakfast. We are still talking about his capuccino. They also provided us towel when we wanted to go to beach. We have a great experience at Manuel's house!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 421gao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Manuel's Guest House was a god-send. It was recommended on a whim by another hotel we were staying at in Monterosso. Family owned, it will literally be the most authentic experience at a bed and breakfast one could have in Italy. The view is phenomenal, Manuel's is situated at the top of the town.

It's just the best place to be, the room was cheap and well outfitted, not overly lavish, but felt very at home in the best way. The owners were friendly beyond compare. They offered us breakfast late in the morning when we checked in, and even brought fruit when we didn't even ask as we sat on the patio drinking wine. The caffè americano was insane good too.

Just do it, if you're looking for an excellent, unassuming place to spend the night this is it, just truly made us not want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea, think most of them do anyways, but it's just too good to describe.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank czhu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Manuel's Guest House. The staff, including Lorenzo and Giovanni were very gracious, inviting and warm. They even packed us a breakfast for our very early train ride on the day of our departure. The place is centrally located in the older section of Monterosso. The terrace is nice and the breakfast service could not be beat. When we come back, this is where we would plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raju G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Manuel's Guest House. The service was amazing: they helped us carry our bags, fed us delicious food, and were always very attentive and helpful. As others have mentioned, the views were also stunning. Only things keeping from 5 star are: the shower was tiny and the doors kept coming off the tracks, and the bed was a little less comfortable than other B&Bs where we stayed. Overall though, a very good experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank travelspinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews