We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$200
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suisse Hotel Bellevue(Monterosso al Mare)
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Steno(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasquale(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 5 Terre(Monterosso al Mare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
405
180
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
180
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon gardencrepespastaafternoon snackomeletfree lunchold towncinque terretrain stationbeach towelsquiet streetcharming hotelyogurtfourth floorroof gardenthis family run hotelcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with fancy modern American style amenities this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a great quiet location with clean rooms, and a wonderful staff you have found your place. The owners and their staff make you feel like family, and go out of their way to be accommodating. The wonderful breakfast, and afternoon light meal is included in the price. This is a warm friendly place that I would highly recommend to travelers that love the rich culture, and warm hospital feeling that the Italians have to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for two nights with a friend in early October 2013 and we both loved this place. Location is easy to find and tucked into a great street in the old part of the town. The room was clean, comfortable and the rooftop, although closed for the season, was still accessible. We spent several hours there enjoying the view and a glass of wine. There were some issues with WiFi, but we experienced that in most places in Italy. After 12 days of traveling and having only European style breakfasts, we were so excited to have eggs, cooked any way we liked, and real toast!!:-) A great way to start the day before hiking on the trails. The hotel also provides a pasta lunch from 2-5, cooked to order as well. The pesto is delicious! The staff are very, very friendly and helpful. I hope to return to Cinque Terre some day and I would definitely stay in Monterosso at the Albergo Marina again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed with friends for 3nights in August and loved location, close enough to everything.
Our room was a good size but our friends was small. Noise from other guests was clearly audible waking us up early each day-thin walls. Wifi was not easily accessible and kept dropping out. Breakfast was great as it included eggs cooked any way and a good overall choice. Nice patio area to relax in.We also enjoyed our afternoon pasta. The owners and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I don't have strong feelings about this place one way or the other. It was just okay. The location was fine. Our room was comfortable enough. I liked that they are energy conservation minded with the room key-cards being necessary to turn the lights on inside your room. Their breakfast is quite generous. A couple of complaints would be that their wifi never worked for us, which seemed to be a common complaint, and also there was a nasty odor coming up through the plumbing. Oh, and the walls are really thin.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NomadicBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights starting on 11 Oct. We were up in Room 49, but the steps are a good warmup for the village to village walks. We enjoyed the fruit served with the afternoon pasta and the breakfast selection was also good. We had free WiFi in our room, but you had to ask for a code and each person/device has to have a separate code. Nice location away from the crowds with plenty of room for clothes and bags. Heated floors was a nice touch. Heed the sign to keep the windows closed as we had some night time mosquitos, but not terrible. The room has AC so we could have used that if we wanted. Small shower but good water pressure and temperature control. Front desk spoke passable english and helped with train schedules and path information. Grocery store around the corner was convenient for water and fruit for inbetween meals. Don't forget the 10% discount for paying in cash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJMoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews