We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of La Casa Dei Limoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Casa Dei Limoni
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at Casa dei Limoni in Monterosso. This place simply can't be beat for the price. They could have charged me just as much for a chair on the balcony to take in the incredible view of the bay. It's a bit of a hike to climb the 80+ stairs with luggage in tow, but definitely worth the workout! The owner, Valentina noticed that it was my birthday the day we checked in and we returned to our room there was a mini birthday cake and bottle of Prosecco. We then had an early train to catch the day we departed and Valentina caught us as we were leaving at 6:45 a.m. with a packed breakfast. You can't find that type of hospitality anywhere but Italia! Truly a wonderful experience and I highly recommend to those looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpb93082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for La Casa Dei Limoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just got back from a lovely time in Monterosso. The Casa Dei Limoni is lovely and Valentina is a great hostess. The property is lovely but the hike up to the hotel is no joke. It is quite steep and uneven so be prepared as you carry your bags up. The lemon garden is beautiful but full of mosquitoes. The main room is great and breakfast is lovely especially if you are able to sit outside and enjoy the view. The WIfi is ok. For the most part worked but isn't a super fast connection. Monterosso is a great town. I highly recommend eating at CIAK if in town was amazing. I recommend the Casa Dei Limoni and the new top rooms are the best, very modern and great terrace. My room on the second level was fine. i would stay there again.

Room Tip: top two rooms, newly renovated and very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torontofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Casa Dei Limoni is the perfect stay for your getaway in Monterosso. Myself and my wife recently stayed there for 3 nights on our Honeymoon and we could not have asked for anything better. The room itself was big with a private balcony, a large and immaculate bathroom, and a view that overlooked the beautiful Monterosso coastline. Valentina was such a gracious host that was ready with a warm smile and an even warmer piece of fresh lemon cake from the lemons in the garden every morning. It's the perfect place to stay too because it is only about a 2 minute walk to the city's restaurants and shops but that 2 minutes really takes you away from any of the crowds, which was peaceful. Can not say enough good things about this place. I can't wait to stay here again when we visit Monterosso!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just back from my holidays in Italy and one of the best places that myself and my girlfriend stayed was definitely in Casa de Limone. Valentina the owner is loads of fun, full of energy, great smile and very helpful, will give you attention as you were a member of her family. Breakfast is great everything fresh and she would wait for you to come down to ask how you'd like your eggs to be cooked and prepare a delicious coffee. On the day before that we were leaving we told her that we had to take the train really early in the morning, 7.00 am, and she prepare us a take away breakfast bag with juice, fruits, sandwiches and pastries. Amazing! Definitely recommend. There are a few steps to get there but nothing major you wont be in a rush anyway!

Room Tip: We got the room 1b on the top floor, with a massive terrace and great view. Brand new room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was our favourite stay of our North Italian trip. Every member of staff was friendly, exceptionally helpful and simply wanted you to have an amazing time. Having breakfast over the lemon groves every morning was a delightful treat and the breakfast itself was delicious, featuring dishes made using the local lemons. We stayed for 2 nights and had a fabulous stay & can't wait to visit again one day. The hill to the hotel is steep but it's worth the small trek. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoPo_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy . The host Valentina really made you feel at home and the hotel was wonderful , great room , clean bright , newly refurbished. View down the hill into the village . great sitting out front in the mornings having breakfast . Unfortunately we could only spend 2 days but you really need a week in this lovely part of Italy . Monterosso is a beautiful place with lovely beach , great cafe's and fantastic walking tracks. Sad to leave the hotel but it was great to find such a wonderful place with the best service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After getting over "climbing the mountain" to get to our top rooms, we could enjoy the breathtaking views as our reward. Having the entire top floor (2 rooms) for our family was wonderful. Private balcony with large sitting area outside our room. A small balcony with a patio on the other side of the second room. Just be aware that the public hiking trail is just feet from the doors to the rooms and one balcony for these rooms. So there will be people walking by in close proximity all day. Just sit outside on the opposite side of the building during these times. Wonderful breakfast with eggs "to order." Don't miss Angelo's Boat Tour. Monterosso is paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Poesia
La Poesia
#14 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellambra - first class rooms and vacation apartment
Bellambra - first class rooms an...
#10 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Locanda a Ca du Gigante
Locanda a Ca du Gigante
#20 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi ...
#45 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Dei Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Dei Limoni

Address: Via Soviore, 6 | Localita Balanello, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £132 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your La Casa Dei Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Dei Limoni Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
La Casa Dei Limoni Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing