We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Hands down the most beautiful hotel in the village. Even the view from the bathroom was amazing! It's worth staying here just for the sunset.

Our room was lovely and comfortable. The croissants at the continental breakfast were better than any of us had ever tasted.

It's a MUST STAY.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Suisse Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Suisse Hotel Bellevue on 20th April 2014. I was a little worried as the hotel had some negative reviews. I should not have worried, the hotel is perfect, it has stunning views, a great breakfast, a beautiful room (Better than 3*) , the room looked new. The staff were friendly and helpful, the taxi to and from the town is wonderful (Free). I will return to this hotel.

We arrived by train, turn right when you exit the train station and the Taxi is a short distance away. We eat at a nice restaurant "La Barcaccia' good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a side view with a balcony (Lovely room)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donegal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were a family of five and we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The service was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were big, clean and modern. The bathrooms had been recently renovated and were very well equipped. The continental breakfast was very nice and plentiful with some of the best warm croissants we had ever had. We particularly enjoyed parking our car on the premises and not having to drive during our stay as they had a shuttle service that brought us right into the village. The grounds were beautifully maintained with lots of lounge chairs and shaded areas to sit and gaze out at the spectacular view of the sea and the cliffs. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice place, clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly. We loved the courtesy bus and used it day and night. Spectacular views, away from bustle of town but close enough to get to every day. Ask for a front room.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The best way to describe Suisse Hotel Bellevue is a budget hotel with a very expensive view. The amazingly beautiful view of Monterosso from the bedroom balcony makes the money worth it. If you cannot guarantee an ocean view when you book (as many rooms have no view) then there is unfortunately no reason to book here and there would be nicer, more comfortable and more conveniently located hotels in Monterosso (though there is a great shuttle service into town provided by the hotel).

A special note has to be mentioned about how basic the room fittings are and how temperamental the wifi was, which is why I say that these features alone severely contradict the price of the hotel and the view is the only thing to make the hotel worth it.

I must also mention the breakfast which is included in the nightly rate. As is common across Europe, the breakfast is quite basic being cold cuts, cheeses and breads. One would think that because of the huge nightly expense you would be allowed, or even overlooked, to take a packet of crackers for later. Not only was this sin mentioned to us by the staff, but they actually thought it appropriate to treat us like naughty school children and scold us for our misdemeanour. I was appalled by this stinginess and lack of basic customer service. A note to the hotel management, overlook the odd guest taking the packet of crackers, I am sure you are still left with a pretty penny from the hugely expensive rooms.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a front facing room with a balcony - if you cannot guarantee a room with a good ocean...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank olivjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is defintely out of the way, but that just makes it even more of an adventure. You COULD walk up and down the hill but not recommended with luggage. Actually met someone who did go up with luggage and survived! We did not have to wait long at any time for the free shuttle. It seemed to run quite more often than advertised. If you are an impatient person, this probably isn't the place for you. The ride up and especially down the hill are fun. We loved our room facing the sea and they have a lovely area where you could just sit and enjoy a picnic or bottle of wine. The views are beautiful. This is a memorable place just because of the location. Believe they are pet friendly since they do have a dog. They advertise "no restaurant", but did provide a very adequate breakfast. We are a married couple in our 60's and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea views are beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljunkie09282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were here in September, 2013. Our stay was wonderful, special thanks to Barbara, her cappuccinos in the afternoon were the best. We stayed in room 111 and did have the view partially blocked by the tree but we could still see the villages and the coastline, breathtaking. Breakfast was plentiful, remember, there is a reason they call it 'continental breakfast', it is not supposed to be Dennys. The rooms were clean and spacious enough and sitting on the balcony in the early morning and afternoon was lovely. You need to time your trips if you plan to take the shuttle but we got the hang of it and all went smoothly. Walking down to town was not a big deal but we never did the uphill walk at night. Take the trail behind the hotel to Vernazza, it is one of the best. We have already made our reservation to go back next year, so much still to explore.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 2nd floor. Room 111 did have a little of the view blocked by the tree and is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRSConifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.8 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Mesco
Hotel Punta Mesco
#11 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
369 reviews
6.0 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suisse Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suisse Hotel Bellevue

Address: Localita Minali SNC, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: £127 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suisse Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suisse Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Suisse Hotel Bellevue Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing