We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Location in Riomaggiore!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
breu2001
Littleton, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Location in Riomaggiore!”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This enchanting property is conveniently located overlooking the Ligurian sea in Cinque Terre. Anita, the owner and our contact for this visit, met us at the train station and provided assistance with our luggage. She invited us into her family's home and really made us feel welcome. She is extremely knowledgeable and justifiably proud of her region and shares her excitement of your visit. The beautiful pictures are what initially drew my wife and me to this property and we were not disappointed. Our hearts will always remain in Cinque Terre and we'll visit Anita again soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks so much Brian! I'm really happy that you loved my village and my house. You'll be always welcome to my home, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
165lynda
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Mediterranean delight❣️”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I spent two nights in this wonderful apartment. Has everything it promised and the most spectacular view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks dear Lynda! I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved my apartment and the view from the window. Thank you for your stay, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Great apartment right on the water”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This comfortable apartment was right at the port. The window of the apartment looked directly over the boat harbour and the sea. It was very enjoyable watching the activity at the port during the day and the sunset in the evening. The complimentary bottle of wine was an unexpected pleasure.

Anita met us at the train station and took us to the apartment. She was friendly and helpful and gave us a very warm welcome. She gave us some information on what to see and do in Riomaggiore and the other towns of the Cinque Terre and was readily contactable during our stay if needed.

The apartment was very clean and bright with a divan which folded out into a comfortable king size bed. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed for those staying for few days who wished to cook on the gas cooktop. There was also a washing machine for the use of guests.
I would highly recommend this apartment for your Riomaggiore stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks you so much dear Peter! I 'm honored that you stayed in my apartment, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRhees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view right on the Mediterranean!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our wedding anniversary here in Riomaggiore. The location of the rental was so perfect. The views and sound of the Mediterranean are spectacular! Our host was amazing at making us feel welcome and went out of her way to accommodate us. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you so much dear Stephanie! I'm always happy when my guests love my town and my apartment , and appreciate the beauty that they can be enjoyed from the window... You will always be welcome in my house, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happywand...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“I would return in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This clean and well appointed apartment overlooks the quiet harbor of Riomaggiore. Each night of my stay I sat with my glass of wine and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from my window. It was a calm and peaceful place to be after spending the day hiking and visiting the other Cinque Terre villages especially as the sound of the waves would lull you to sleep.

Owner Anita was very friendly and provided me with an excellent and hassle-free experience from the start and was readily available as needed. She met me at the train station and provided me with all the local information required to make the most of my four day stay.

This comfortable apartment is best suited for one to two travelers or a couple. There are a several flights of stairs to deal with from the train station and within the building itself so it is best for those with good legs and lighter luggage.

Swimming every day in the warm Ligurian Sea at a beach very close to the apartment was a highlight for me. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: That my stay was too short
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you so much dear Margaret! I'm always happy when my guests love my town and my apartment. I hope to host you again, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
Calolziocorte, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Grazie mille per la splendida recensione; sono felice di essere riuscita a farVi sentire come a casa Vostra e soprattutto che abbiate apprezzato la vista dalla mia 2Finestra Sul Mare". Spero di ospitarVi ancora, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fra_lo_la
lecco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Grazie mille Francesco! E' stato un piacere ospitare te e la tua famiglia nella mia "Finestra sul mare" , Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing