We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il BoMa
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
266
108
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
108
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomwisteria roomb byogurtthe main streetrecommend ilparting giftevery morningcinque terrethe ownerprivate bathroomtrain stationbeach towelsmiddle of townnoise from the streetespresso machinehomemade limoncello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a great time in Cinque Terre visiting all of the 5 towns. Our experience at il Boma was very great! The room was very clean and comfortable with easy to use windows that opened up to the main street below. We received a bag of hot croissants every morning and had a basket of snacks that was refilled each day. There was a fridge that also had yogurt in it for breakfast. The owner is very friendly and lives right upstairs. She even provides you with a restaurant recommendation list. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-Franco, Proprietario at Il BoMa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again on a future visit and hopefully you can stay longer. Looking forward to it -- Maddy & Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Maddy was a welcome host and the room was small (normal for Cinque Terra) but very comfortable. We had an unattached bath and it was conveniently located and had some nice extra touches. We slept well once the windows were shuttered. The noise from the one and only main street lessened a lot with their use. The room was cool and clean. Great freshly baked goods for breakfast, in room coffee and lots of snacks for the times you are not eating foccacia or pizza or pasta, oh my! Excellent location. Maddy provided us with information to do the best hikes in the area and gave great food recommendations as well. Thanks a million!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are lovely...atached bath or not
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-Franco, Proprietario at Il BoMa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Guys -- You are quite welcome -- thank you for staying with us and for such a glorious review. If you do return to Riomaggiore we would be happy to have you as our guests. Looking forward to hearing from you. Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was one of the first time since our youth we arranged our own travel, without having an agency arranging everything. We could not have done better. The flight to Pisa, train to Riomaggiore, but best of all the stay at Il Boma.

Easy to find through guidance from Maddy. Good advice on hiking routes and restaurants. Lovely room, with breakfast included. fresh Croisants every morning. We used Il Boma as our base camp, and found it easy to visit all the other villages in Cinque Terre. happy to recommend to you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy-Franco, Proprietario at Il BoMa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Anders and Kate -- so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time in writing a wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future. Regards, Maddy & Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After having visited all five villages in the Cinque Terre, we decided Riomaggiore was the best. This is a lovely little place right on the "main street" but the windows are sound-proof so we were able to sleep well. Amenities include freshly baked pastries every morning, a bowl of delicious treats refilled each day, yogurt and juice, an electric water heater, and a fancy pants coffee machine. We also had a little clothes line outside our window which we used a lot. Lots of comfy (and tasty) little touches. Owner is American so English speakers can feel very at ease.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork53, Owner at Il BoMa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

So happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and memorable. Thanks so much for your kind words and we hope to see both you and Allison again sometime in the future. Thanks again, Maddy & Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

On our trip to Cinque Terre we stayed 2 nights at Il Boma. It was a very nice and clean room with a balcony facing the main street in Riomaggiore. Maddy was very helpful with all the information we needed. The warm croissants hanging just outside our door in the mornings were really appreciated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again and we will with no doubts recommend it to our friends.
Iréne

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iréne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork53, Owner at Il BoMa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks so much Irene for such kind words -- it truly means a lot to us. We hope to have you and Elisabeth as our guests again soon. Maddy & Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews