We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, cosy and fun!”
Review of Hotel La Zorza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Zorza
Ranked #22 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

This place was right right at the start of riomaggiore. No need to walk up the hill with a heavy backpack. The reception is also a bar, and free wifi and very nice polite service upon arrival. They take you up to your room, which is rare these days, and open the window and show you what every switch is for, which is really nice. The bar downstairs seems for have happy hour all the time and cocktails are €6 the while time. They do a good caipirinha and long island iced tea. All drinks come with free food! They fill the able with olives, cheese, mini sandwiches and chips and sometimes popcorn! Love this place, quite affordable too!! Really liked this place, also free breakfast which was good!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I wish I had better things to say about this place because I thought Cinque Terre would be the highlight of our trip to Italy. Unfortunately, we picked the wrong town to stay in (Riomaggiore is far too 'touristic' and lacks a lot of the charm of the other towns we visited) and the hotel was not well operated.

The office was under construction the entire time we were there- we had construction noise from downstairs and from out our window the entire time we were there. The hair dryer in the room did not work, the wifi did not work, the door to the hotel had no lock on it and was frequently left open, the bed was two twins pushed together (a big pet peeve of mine) and I woke up in the little ditch in between them... overall it was overpriced for what we got. The restaurant they recommended to us was the same story - 16 euro for 5 prawns! Really?? Not even a garnish?? But I digress.

Our least favorite hotel on our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Displacement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A good economical hotel that was right in the heart of town and very easy to get to yet still quiet.
Breakfast was basic but more than adequate and no qualms about providing our second coffees in the morning.

Room Tip: Room 305 was perfect for what we wanted- glimpse (and i mean glimpse) of the harbor, quiet, central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Could be noisy if hotel is full, it was empty for us. Wifi did not work but could gain access at sister hotel further up the street.
Although they spoke little English, the staff were very nice and helpful. Overall I recommend this hotel as a base to explore this wonderful part of Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckett79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Excellent position not too far up the hill which is good if you have a lot of luggage. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We had a room which overlooked the street which was really lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Riomaggiore is quieter than some of the other towns and I highly recommend staying here. Its very easy to catch the train and visit the other towns. There are also some very nice restaurants very close to Hotel Zorza.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belinda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

As mentioned by others the location is a big plus. It is very close to the train station, the marina and the Via Dell 'Amore. We stayed in a very comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a big patio overlooking the town. One big advantage for those who drive into town as we did is that there is parking at the top of the hill, Tell the people at the gate that you are staying at the hotel and they give you a 20 minute pass to drive the car down to drop off your baggage.

The staff is very attentive. Guido in particular had a great attitude and was extremely helpful. Breakfast is nicely done in a cute area on the ground floor.

The only down side is the noise in the evening from the Bar Centrale. We enjoy sleeping with the windows open but had to shut the windows in order to get any sleep.

Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1 bedroom apartment with the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel! The location was perfect, right down the tunnel from the train station, and not too far up the hill. Very modern amenities and great breakfast. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#5 of 32 in Riomaggiore
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vento di Mare
Vento di Mare
#4 of 32 in Riomaggiore
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo di Campi
Il Borgo di Campi
#8 of 32 in Riomaggiore
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda Ca' dei Duxi
Locanda Ca' dei Duxi
#28 of 32 in Riomaggiore
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Zorza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Zorza

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 231, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £61 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Zorza 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Zorza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Zorza Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing