We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely no service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Zorza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Zorza
Ranked #18 of 31 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
san francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely no service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our room had exactly 85 steps .We asked for a lower floor because we are in our 70's and they put us on the 4 th floor with no elevator,no one available to help bring our bags down on checkout.It was your worst nightmare

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    90
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
17
125
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

A group of friends stayed in 2 rooms. The triple was quite small but our twin was great. Close to train station we had a giggle each afternoon watching the dismay on peoples faces as they realized how steep the hil is to another accommodation. Perfect for exploring Cinque Terre!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here after a last minute change in plans simply because it was the only hotel in Cinque Terre that had a room. What a pleasant surprise to arrive at this small very clean and updated hotel in what we found to e the loveliest village in Cinque Terre. We had two rooms which formed a small private apartment. Rooms 4 & 5 which were modern and very updated. While there was no view we loved our tucked away spot and would definitely return!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank westbrae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Riomaggiore is one of the smaller towns in Cinque Terre but ideal as a base. We stayed three nights and wished we had added another. Hotel La Zorza is located ideally at the base of the steep hill and there are not many steps. Our room faced the street and although noisy at times you just close the double glazed windows and you don't hear a thing. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are extremely friendly and are eager to help. The bar below is a great spot where we enjoyed watching european cup with the locals and a couple of beers and cocktails.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Suburbs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This B&B was a short walk from the train station. It's at the bottom of the town, which made it very accessible for my husband, who has a bad hip. Our room had a good-sized bedroom and a sitting room with a couch and desk, overlooking the main street of the town. The bathroom was very small but adequate. We enjoyed watching the locals interact in the street below. Despite the liveliness of the street scene, it was perfectly quiet at night. There was a good deli nearby where we bought bread, cheese and tomatoes for a picnic. Breakfast was served in the bar below and was free. If you don't want to walk uphill, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the second floor, overlooking the street. It had a bedroom, small bath, and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheverlyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

In our first trip to Cinque Terre we thought we'd stay in the first town and explore the others from there. This hotel suited us quite well being a short walk from the train station with out backpacks. The service from Guido at reception was fantastic giving us more help than the tourist information desk at the train station. Breakfast was nice and becomes a bit of an internet cafe for guests in the bar/reception area given the wifi doesn't reach the rooms above.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoops777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

This place was right right at the start of riomaggiore. No need to walk up the hill with a heavy backpack. The reception is also a bar, and free wifi and very nice polite service upon arrival. They take you up to your room, which is rare these days, and open the window and show you what every switch is for, which is really nice. The bar downstairs seems for have happy hour all the time and cocktails are €6 the while time. They do a good caipirinha and long island iced tea. All drinks come with free food! They fill the able with olives, cheese, mini sandwiches and chips and sometimes popcorn! Love this place, quite affordable too!! Really liked this place, also free breakfast which was good!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.9 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#7 of 22 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Zorza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Zorza

Property: Hotel La Zorza
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 231, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Zorza 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Zorza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Zorza Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing