We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never forget this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Ca da Iride
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will never forget this place”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We loved our room here. It was very nice and affordable. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice, and we loved our patio. We had a room on the lower level, and even though we had no view of the sea, we still enjoyed our private patio full of beautiful flowers. Ivano was as cute as he could be. He was so nice. He made reservations for us at Billy's restaurant in manarola, which was fabulous. One day we will hopefully return to riomaggiore and this B and B. I don't know of a more beautiful and romantic place in the world besides the cinque terre.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jilldavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at this warm and inviting B&B for two nights and would have loved to stay longer. The owners were so nice. The room was spotless and well decorated (loved the sail on the ceiling), the bed was comfy, the bath was lovely and the location was fabulous. We had a little balcony and the view was beautiful. The town was adorable and friendly. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellebella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a very tasteful modern B&B above the noise and crowds of the main tourist haunts. Spotless rooms and pleasant semi private open spaces. Family run and very friendly. The long hike up the hill from the railway station can be daunting and the final stone stairs difficult with heavy bags - but it is worth it. Driving to the back entrance is a breeze.

Thoroughly recommend it. Good price performer.

Room Tip: Rooms have names (not numbers) and balcony arrangements differ. Ask the owner what you will be gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heisson, Washington USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lacanda Ca da Irde was a pleasant surprise. The building was fairly new and the accomidations were nice. The room was spacious and the bathroom well laid out. The balcony on our upstairs room was a nice size with a table and chairs. Air conditioning system was quiet and worked well. Room was very clean and was cleaned everyday of our six day stay. Being off the main street also made it very quiet.

There are several things to note about staying here. The location is on the top part of the town, so expect to do some walking up and down the hill to go anywhere. The steps from the street to the rooms is very steep, so you do need to be in decent shape to get back and worth. Also if arriving by train expect to lug your suitcases through the town to the room. Do not expect much for breakfast here. We received some packaged croissant like rolls, dry toast crackers, chocolate cake like dessert, and small jams. Coffee was provided by a cartridge type coffee maker. They also only take cash for the accomidations. We had asked about payment before we came but on check out were told that they could not accept a credit card. This resulted in a mad dash down the hill to a ATM so we could still make our train.

We enjoyed walking the trails and the beauty of the area.

Mark R., Heisson, Washington USA

Room Tip: Upper floor room with the private balcony was slightly more expensive, but the privacy and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a great B&B in Riomaggiore. It's a short walk up the hill, so away from the crowds, yet you're still close enough to everything. Our room had a balcony with a nice view and, if you request ahead, there's parking. The owners are very welcoming and have a right to be proud of their B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadawestwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

You can walk pretty much anywhere in Riomaggiore easily. Location matters because many places have no space in front of them. This one has lots of light and space. Beautiful room, spotlessly clean, everything new. Proper coffee machine and snacks for breakfast included. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Iride and her husband are the most wonderful hosts without being intrusive. We stayed 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. There are only 4 - 6 apartments. The apartment and balcony are great, you can have parking which we did if pre-arranged. Riomaggiore can be very busy and yet was a quiet place to stay. Yes you do have to walk up 6-10 stairs and there is a hill from the town but it is a comfortable walk rather than some of the massive hills that are around. I would love to go back and the is the first place that I would try and book.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judelorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#10 of 11 in Riomaggiore
136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
609 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca da Iride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca da Iride

Property: Locanda Ca da Iride
Address: Via del Santuario 162, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the typical village of Riomaggiore, inside the well-known park of Cinque Terre, in harness with nature and at only 350 mt from the sea, you can found this family-run inn completely renovated. All rooms are provided with private toilets and shower, air conditioning, safe, sat TV, balcony or well-equipped garden. Particularly evocative are the outside spaces in the evening, illuminated by low energy lamps, that create a warm and relaxing atmosphere among typical plants and flavours of the Riviera Ligure. The accommodation is equipped with parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Ca da Iride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca Da Iride Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing