We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Affittacamere Edi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
63
43
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
43
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe main streetbooked last minutecinque terregreat viewair conditioningsmall tvsea viewtwo nightsfantastic locationwe loved our stayofficeapartmentstairssuitcasesterracecliffs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an Edi's apartment for two nights during a road trip which brought us to Cinque Terre. We had a positive surprise just upon arrival by getting a parking offered which was included in the fee. Later a staff member accompanied us to our room which was located on the third floor in the harbour of Riomaggiore - just across Enoteca Lili (a lovely restaurant). The room was very spacious and had AC. Sitting on our balcony was just amazing - like in an old Italian movie! We could observe the guests in the restaurant enjoying themselves, old ladies having a chat across balconies etc. It was a great experience as Riomaggiore is quite different in the morning & evening - actually just before the hords of tourists arrive by boat! Stay at least one night in one of the Cinque Terre villages, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in the L'Agave apartment while on our 10th anniversary vacation. The view out our window was stunning looking over the harbor and up the Cinqueterre coast. It was wonderful to have a kitchen to cook some morning breakfast in. The price seemed very reasonable at E90, especially considering that a travel agent had told me we couldn't find anything less there than E250. There was no air conditioning, so the apartment was a bit toasty, but the open windows and fan kept us reasonably cool. Close proximity to trains. Edi reserved a parking space in a garage up the hill, which was handy because parking is hard to come by in this village. Edi and his assistant were friendly. We needed to leave a day early to get to our next destination and Edi didn't hold us to our original reservation, which was kind of him considering he may not have been able to rent the apartment for that single night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edself123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have been to Cinque Terre several times and our stays at Affittacamere Edi have always been perfect. Mind you, you have to climb MANY stairs for the best apartments but the views over the harbor are well worth it. We especially like the apartments with terraces...a perfect spot to savor some limoncello at sunset! If you pack sensibly and don't have to schlepp lots of suitcases, the stairs are manageable. Unlike some of the other reviews, I have never had a problem with water pressure or hot water....the apartments are far from luxurious but I love having a little kitchen so I can buy fresh fruit, bread, salami and cheese from the lovely little grocery stores on the main drag.
That way, we only need to have one meal out. If you have reasonable expectations and don't expect luxury, Edi offers a great value!

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $$ to have a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank budgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Went here on our honeymoon, have to say it was incredibly sub-par. From check in to our stay it was really bad. The staff was incredibly helpful, and even lied about where we can park. Seriously, they lied a bout where to park!

The room was not cleaned often or well, and the views posted on the site are fabrications. Want to see the ocean, well you won't from these rooms. Really save your money stay else where.

The employees here are incredibly rude and gruff with you and not only didn't help us find the room they didn't help us with getting light bulbs replaced. This place has gone down hill in the last few years.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJChubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed in La Marina apartment. Beware, it is a hike up all the stairs, both in town and in the apartment building to the 4th floor, (pack light), but the view from the balcony is beautiful. I would suggest bringing a small flashlight to use in the evening on the stairs for additional light. The apartment was clean and we used the kitchenette (though we needed to buy matches to use the stove.) The bathroom was tiny, but functional. We could spread out in the other rooms. We caught the late afternoon sun and the sunset. We fell asleep listening to the sea every evening. Beautiful location in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews