We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Argentina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
106
143
75
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
143
75
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamswe stayed in a two bedroomcinque terretrain stationan amazing viewby american standardshotel is in a great locationhotel breakfastsmall balconyheavy suitcasessteep hilltriple roombreakfast was includedsmall hotelmini barmain streetpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were 3 couples and we booked a double room and an appartment for 4. That was a shame because the appartment was a huge house next to the hotel where could sleep more than 6 persons.(The house was great value for money and ideal for summer vacation with a big terrace with view!- the double room was a bit overpriced) . We all eat breakfast at the hotel, the variety was ok, the quality could be better (that thing wasn't juice).
For the station is a 10min walk down the hill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here in August 2011 for about a week and loved it! The rooms are spacious and clean and the customer service is awesome too. They had free wifi and a great breakfast - the view is unbelievable out on the terrace! It's a bit of a hike up to the hotel from the train station, but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms with Juliet balconies are best!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I travelled with my Mum and Aunty around France, Switzerland and Italy in October 2012. We got a taxi from Monterosso cause the trains were not running which we were very happy about. The hotel is located at the top of the village which provides a great escape from the hustle and bustle of tourists and provides a FANTASTIC view. This was our favourite place to stay during our 5 week holiday. The room was small but all we needed, the service in the Hotel was PERFECT. Most of the food was prepared by one of the ladies who worked in the Hotel which made it feel so homely. They were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to my friends and family for future travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieJam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A charming hotel at the very top of the village. It was be extremely handy to know that there is a shuttle bus to take visitors to the top, as we arrived exhausted and dripping in reception after dragging our wheelie bags uphill for at least a kilometre. This point shold be noted in all literature, and from travel agents, if used. The hotel itself was charming, and the views were amazing. It was clean and peaceful, although, travelling with my daughter, we requested a twin room, and the single beds are VERY narrow. Breakfast was good, and the most helpful staff member was the young fellow who worked late afternoons and evenings. Wifi worked great too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. It is worth it. And get the shuttle!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwiashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed there in September for 3 nights and were not disappointed. The standout was the very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was clean, the views were great and breakfast was good.
Additionally the wifi was free and worked well.
On the downside, the bathroom was extremely small. There were no elevators and we were on the top floor. However the staff carried our bags to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamGulAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews