We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Argentina
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Short Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There were 3 of us in the room, which was small. The decor is dated, and the bathroom is tiny. The room also didn't feel very clean. The breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful. It is a HIKE to get up to the hotel (up the hills and then up the stairs to your room). Great view on the balcony, but we would probably try to stay somewhere else if we came back.

Room Tip: Definitely need a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    135
    68
    26
    11
See reviews for
63
174
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Riomaggiore does not have many hotels, so this hotel is fine for a short stay. Room was small and very dated but balcony off room provides a great ocean view. Staff were helpful and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierTraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed in the Apartment for four, which had amazing views. We had our own private terrace, and the rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very welcoming. The hike up the hill is well worth it.....Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnk3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Family trip to hike the Cinque Terra. Riomaggiore is a quiet town but has everything you need. The hotel has a beautiful terrace overlooking the entire town and the sea. We spent nearly every evening on the terrace with a a bottle of wine watching the sunset. One tip- there is a bus that will take you up the hill and drops you in front of the hotel. No need to walk all the way up there. The only complaint was there was little soundproofing between rooms. We were woken up by others and I'm sure we did the same. Rooms were basic but clean and everything you need was provided. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

You just have to let the tap run for about five minutes before it comes though! The room was average but the view amazing. Be warned- the walk up (and back down with your case) is steeper than you could imagine. Only saw the bus once in five days. Breakfast (included) was pretty standard - the fruit was very good. Hotel was very clean too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank pphp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just got back from Cinque Terre. Riomaggiore is a great place ... not too big or small. The private terrace at this hotel for the front rooms was great for after hiking/pre-dinner drinks.Breatkfast was included and abundant... great coffee!! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: great a view room with a terrace.... great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caquinoparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We traveled with two young children and they had the room all ready for us. We had an amazing view of the village and the sea from our own private balcony. The rates were very reasonable and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and warm. The town itself is picture perfect and there were some delicious restaurants we ate at! Lovely part of the Cinque Terre!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAirborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
189 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#10 of 11 in Riomaggiore
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Argentina

Property: Hotel Villa Argentina
Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 170, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Argentina 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Argentina dominates the antique village of Riomaggiore .The small e quaint hotel has most its room heated with view of the sea and small sunny terrace ,all of which included private satellite TV, safe and ceiling fans. The hotel is in perfect position to begin some beautiful walks(via dell’amore) and hikes unite the towns in the midst of mother nature’s untainted scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Argentina Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing