We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for a no frills meal in Riomaggiore”
Review of Veciu Muin

Veciu Muin
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Riomaggiore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: +39 0187920487
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good option for a no frills meal in Riomaggiore”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The trio of pasta is tasty as tasty can be, which makes this a great standby in the center of Riomaggiore. This place seems to be a popular spot for takeaway pizza, but I thought the casual atmosphere and great service made it a fun dining experience inside.

Jenny - jenny@goodtravelerkarma.com
www.goodtravelerkarma.com

Want to read more? Check out my blog review at:
http://goodtravelerkarma.com/italy/cinque-terre/riomaggiore/veciu-muin/

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    134
    75
    41
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I dined here in June 2013.
He had fish and I had pasta.
Great service and food. We would return to problems. Thanks for the Lemoncello and the end of our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place we ate”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We'd been walking all day and were very hungry. Most of the restaurants on the street were full or had a wait, so we went into Veciu Miun, and were so glad we did. Our waiter was awesome. So funny and attentive and had great recommendations for us. They let us sit and relax as we tried a dish from every course of the meal, all were wonderful. It's hard to explain the flavor and high quality taste of the food in the Cinque Terre region, because it really is incredible, you just have to come here to sample it for yourself. This restaurant brings out the best of the region's palette. They didn't rush us, and the house wine was so good, we ended up drinking 2 bottles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JK-Knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Not sure why other reviews are so good. We found the food and service to be average. Front pen closed patio leeks in rain.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza was the only saving grace”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had dinner here one night. The outside patio was full so they seated us downstairs. The swordfish was TOO fishy...yuck! They just drizzled it with balsamic vinegar. Also the pasta trio was something you could make at home. The butter sauce (blah), the marina (nothing special), the pesto (tasted like grass). The pizza was good and so was the soup, but I was shocked that a single bowl of minestrone was 9 Euros. Really? I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryluvsthegulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veciu Muin also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Veciu Muin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing