We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay,”
Review of Alla Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alla Marina
Ranked #1 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We would recommend everyone to stay at the Alla Marina.
Excellent service from the train station to the end of your stay
Clean rooms,stocked fridge,breakfast and good communication with staff
Enjoy your stay Here
Frank and Sandra
From Perth Australia

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Froggy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Alla Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I enjoyed everything about my stay at Alla Marina. The hotel owner was so courteous, he even met me at the train station upon my arrival and walked me back to the station upon my departure (and carried my bags too!) The room was impeccably decorated and very clean, and it had a fully stocked refrigerator and breakfast bar (included in the price.) Riomaggiore is definitely the best area to stay in Cinque Terre, since it is quiet and the least touristy. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, and I highly recommend it to anyone who travels there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayanne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we booked 2 rooms for our son and us. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean . Heartily recommend Alla Marina. The hotel is really small I believe there are 3-4 rooms. It is near the bottom of the town near the water and had a great view from our room. It is also near the train that goes between the 5 towns.

Room Tip: the ratings do not allow for not applicable. There is no swimming pool and no kid activities
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smith1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

When we made our reservation, Sandro the owner, had sent us information on the Trenitalia railway system via email on how to get to Riomaggiore from Florence, which helped us greatly in our journey, and he also arranged to meet us at the train station. When we arrived, he was there waiting for us with a friend and they insisted on carrying our luggage for us to the hotel. The building is in a fantastic location right above the harbour, in the very heart of Riomaggiore. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated and the bathroom would put most high end hotels to shame. The excellent value room price includes fast free WiFi and an in room breakfast which is plentiful and of good quality. As well as being Sandro's business, this building has been his family's home for generations and that is evident in the care that is taken in its upkeep. Sandro was very welcoming and helpful and provided us with detailed information on what to see and do in the area, local transport and good restaurants to go to. This is a brilliant B&B and we can recommend the Alla Marina as a great base for experiencing the wonderful Cinque Terre region. We will definitely go back again one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daptor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Alla Marina - Perfect location with your windows opening right out to the ocean. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hospitality was excellent.We were offered great restaurant recommendations and the staff were always willing to help however they could. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room was gorgeous! Clean, good value, modern, spacious with a great stock for breakfast. And a beautiful shower! Really tip-top room, which was such a great surprise. The location is the best too with your view right on the ocean. The staff are super friendly and very on hand to help with information and help with printing boarding passes etc. Could not rate Alla Marina any higher. A great stay in a most magical part of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWolff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We arrived at the train station and they were there waiting for us to show us to the room. The room was extremely comfortable, had a wonderful view of the water and was very clean. It is in a perfect location / setting. When we left (again they helped us to the next destination) they asked what they could do to improve the room - I literally could not think of a thing! It was the best shower we had our entire stay in Italy! As a travel agent - would highly recommend this property.

Thank you Sandro for hosting us - we hope to see you again sometime!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agentjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
5.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
192 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marvit Affitta Camere
Marvit Affitta Camere
#4 of 152 in Cinque Terre
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Marina

Address: Via San Giacomo 61 | 3rd Floor, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house "Alla Marina" is set right by the sea in Riomaggiore, one of the Cinque Terre villages.Train station is 4 minutes far on foot.Private Parking - upon request. Rooms are modern and have free Wi-Fi, private bath, and a free little breakfast inside of each room.Comfort facilities - hair dryer, safe and fridge. This singular position offers a marvelous panaramic view. Simply descend the stairway there is a restaurant/cofee bar.There are 3 rooms with sea view.Alla Marina guest house has been completely renovated in 2011 or later. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Alla Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Marina Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing